Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I have made this twice and it is delicious. The first time, I used 8 oz. whipped topping; the second time, I used even less-- probably 6 oz. It had more of a "cheesecake" taste this way. I also lightly tossed my berries with a tablespoon or two of homemade strawberry freezer jam. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is soo yummy, I used half of the asked whipped cream and it was still a little to much for my taste. I used Lowfat and fatfree cream cheese combined and fat free whipped topping and you couldnt even tell. I also added a capfull of vanilla. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
used less cream(from reading past reviews)tasted it as I went along, didn't use the full 8oz. Added orange zest to mixture and put in individual grahm cracker crust. Topped it with blue berrries and strawberries with melted orange marmalade! The recipe turned out great, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good. I used the smaller container of whip cream. I brought it to work, but didn't feel comortable calling it cheese cake. It's more like whipped cheese cream pie. Next time I will try the same amount of whip cream and double the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious... I added orange extract to the mix and only used 8oz of cool whip. It was a total hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I have been making his cheesecake for yrs, and everyone who has tasted it loves it! I alway's have to triple the batch, and put it in my lasagna pan, and there is never any left. I use graham cracker crumbs and butter and a little sugar to make a light/thin crust that is still crumbly, because I am not big on hard/thick crusts. I also find that keeping it in the fridge overnight makes it set and taste not so whipped creamy. So I alway's make it the day before. It's always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love this recipe and have been using it for years as well. I have altered it to maximize the texture. I use one 12 ounce conainer of light cream cheese, 2/3 cup of white sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla and one 12 ounce container of light cool whip. Let cool whip and cream cheese sit out for an hour to soften, then beat all ingerdients for only about 30 seconds. Pour mixture into crust (I also cheat and buy store bought) top with fresh fruit (I like strawberries, blackberries, blueberries). Pop it in the freezer for a few hours or even overnight, and remove an hour before serving. Very light and fruity; great for summer! I have also done a chocolate version be omitting the sugar and using a melted chocolate bar in it's place (I love using hershey's sympthony bar with toffee and almond pieces; must use the large size bar, 4.25 ounces) then top with crushed cany pieces (I use crushed Heath Bar). Pour into pie crust (I use graham cracker or oreo store bought crust). Again, freeze it and remove about an hour before serving. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this for easter, it was so easy and a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
VERY easy recipe that was super yummy! I made this for my husband's birthday, and I substituted low-fat cream cheese and light Cool Whip and couldn't taste a difference. I also followed other reviewers' suggestions and used 8 oz. of Cool Whip instead of the 12 that was called for (I think 8 oz. was perfect-anymore would detract from the cream cheese flavor). I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
It was light and creamy, I still can't get over using the whipped topping but my family loved it. I used 1/2 the frozen topping as called for. I made a wild blueberry sauce and served it warm on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States