Two Step Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used to make this all the time... I love it! In fact, I like it even better than the baked variety. Try adding a little fresh lemon juice... it really adds something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Can't get much easier than this one. I prepared the filling and then put it into mini graham crusts for my kids. Topped with fresh strawberries (yeah!) and blueberries, my kids loved that I made them individual and didn't care that it wasn't "real" cheesecake. This is an easy dessert that can be prepared ahead of time and topped in so many different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This cheesecake was AMAZINGGGGGGG!!!!!! It was super easy and soooo delicious, and all my friends lovee it. The only thing I had issues with was getting it to solidify...... I had to put it in my freezer for almost three hours before it was firm. Other than that, best cheesecake I ever had! DEFINITELY going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msnider
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Such an easy dessert.. I took others advice and used cherry pie filling instead of fresh fruit as well as 8oz lite whip topping instead of 12oz of regular whip topping. It brings the cream cheese flavor out so much more. Overall this is such a delicous treat to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
You must beat this heavily with an electric mixer to make it set up properly. It was yummy with mini choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
making a real cheesecake is worth the extra few steps for a much better taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I was nervous about this one, thinking there was no way some cream cheese, sugar, and Cool Whip thrown together could taste all that great, but I was wrong. This is a great summer recipe, though I did as other reviewers recommended and halved the whipped topping. I also added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was so easy and was nice and creamy. I did add more cream cheese and less whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leonamatta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Next time i will use less whipped topping, It tasted like a cool whip pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Easy and yummy. Did cut the whipped topping in 1/2. Also, mixed strawberries with some sugar for topping as they strawberries weren't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States