Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
incredible, so easy, but so good w/cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Why fix what ain't broke! Simple to do and easy to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect! I had been looking for a recipe where I could just use a simple cake mix and add pumpkin and this turned out great; it was very pumpkiny! Which is just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I read many reviews and I ended up adding two eggs, 3 tbl. water and a tablespoon of melted butter and it turned out amazing. Everyone loved it and I would make it again. I frosted with Cream Cheese frosting consisting of cream cheese, powdered sugar, butter and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I definitely found this to be easy and delicious but like most others I tweaked it a bit too. I replaced half the spice cake with angel food cake mix to bring down the fat and carbs and then added a bit more pumpkin spice. I also used a little more canned pumpkin. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious, moist, and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The BEST pumpkin cake ever!! My 3 kids and hubby devoured it. After reading some reviews, I did tweak the recipe just a bit. I only had a box of Yellow cake mix so I added 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of All Spice, 2 Tbsp Brown Sugar and 1/2 cup of Hellmans Mayonnaise....yes, you saw it right...MAYONNAISE!! I was out of eggs and thought I'd experiment..well it turned out Perfect!! VERY MOIST...I hope you all enjoy as much as we did. (no need for icing, it's seriously wonderful all by itself) hmmm cake balls would be Amazing... Just a thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made these as cupcakes and brought them to work and got rave reviews. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! I also added 2 eggs. I made cupcakes and topped them with cream cheese and honey icing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
super easy!! i mixed the pumpkin with chocolate cake and sprinkled chocolate chips on before i baked it, It came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States