Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, but because my husband is diabetic, I used a sugar-free yellow cake mix; added a teaspoon and a half of cinnamon. I spread it out thin, hoping to make a roll, but it wouldn't roll without breaking, so I made thin layers, and made an icing of cream cheese, sugar-free cool whip; and stevia to taste. It was so good, my son ate it, and he never eats his dad's sugar-free desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe. My son is allergic to everything and have been making his cakes with soda, but he would always complain that they were crumbly. Not with this recipe! I add some pumpkin spice, nutmeg and cinnamon and I did a 2 egg substitute and it was moist and delicious! So excited to have a solve - will be trying other combinations of maybe chocolate box cake with beets or peaches or something! Thank you tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow! This was super easy! I made mine into mini muffins for the office and were a hit! I read several of the comments so added a cup of apple sauce but in the end they came out a little too moist, so I will stick with the two ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ive done this recipe many times.But Ive always done cupcakes, and added cinnamon chips. Some I even put a glaze on top. Its always been very good for and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is so easy and wonderful! We put a little bit of vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips in the mix and it turns out great everytime! This is our third time making this so we just had to post a review! My kids love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this today. I only had the large can of pumpkin so I thought what the heck, lets see what happens. For those that thought the mix was too stiff, this worked great. It spread nicely in the pan. I did also add 1 tsp of allspice. I also used the cream cheese frosting. My husband LOVED it. Great cross between pumpkin bread and pumpkin pie. Such an easy recipe. This is also something that is great to donate local food pantries. One can of pumpkin and one box of cake mix with the recipe printed out. Such a simple treat to make and no need for added ingredients like eggs and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I make this cake when I have little time and need something fast. everyone loves it the only thing I do different is add about a half cup of walnuts....some times just on top if not going to frost or in the cake and frost it with cream cheese frosting...both ways are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I had a larger can of pumpkin on hand (20oz) and a vanilla cake mix so I used them. I added 2t of pumpkin pie spice and 1t of cinnamon since it was a vanilla cake mix. Very easy to hand mix. I used PAM on my jelly roll pan/cookie sheet. Baked it for 30 min. Excellent. It is moist and pudding like in the middle and yes it was done. Tastes like it is full of eggs and butter and ha! it isn't. Can't wait to take it to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I'm sorry. I can't give this a good rating. Perhaps spiced pumpkin cookies, but there's no way this thick and dense batter is for a cake. After modifying the recipe with 2 eggs and 1/4 cup milk later I was able to produce cake batter. But because *I* ended up modifying it, the posted recipe is what's getting the rating. It's a nice base, but honestly, this is a 4 ingredient recipe, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried recipe. Batter very thick. Hard to pour into pan. Cake crumbly, not moist. Did NOT like :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States