Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Pretty good! I added 1/4 cup of water and 3 eggs. It was very hard to mix (Make sure you mix it well or you will get bites with the crunch of the cake mix). Baked for 35 minutes and topped with a glaze, although it didn't really need it. Next time, I will add chopped pecans to the cake mix and just dust with cinnamon and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRILEY0727
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My 16 yr old son was looking for a pumpkin recipe and came across this one, he didnt know to read reviews and didnt add an egg etc.... someone should fix it up so that its not misleading.... now he doesnt have much pride in his contribution to our big family meal .... jus sayin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved it with my changes! One box of yellow cake mix, 1-15oz can of pumpkin, 2 eggs, 1/4 of water, 1 tablespoon of McCormicks Pumpkin Pie Spice. Beat eggs, then pumpkin, eggs, water and spice. Mix well. Then add cake mix to your wet mixture, mix well. Spoon evenly and smoothly into a 8x10 greased pan. Bake on 350 for 25 minutes. Cake does rise and looks nice. Let cool to a warm temp and add cream cheese icing. Cool Whip would also go nice with it!! I mixed all the ingredients by hand. There was no need to use a mixer which is less work and dishes! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The only reason why I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because I added some stuff to it to make it better. It is a good variation though so you don't use oil and you feel a little less guilty going in for the 2nd (or 3rd) helping. I added 3 eggs, 1/4 sugar, and a teaspoon and a half of pumpkin pie spice. When first taking it out of the oven it is very dry like some people said. If you're serving right away I would only add 2 eggs. The next day, however, the consistency was amazing and now on day 3 it is perfect! Plan on making pumpkin spice french toast tomorrow with the rest of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday, and took it to a bonfire get-together. I added nutmeg, cinnamon, and poppy seeds (didn't measure, just sprinkled each ingredient) when I mixed it up, and baked it in a Bundt pan. Then I frosted it with cream cheese frosting. Everyone said it was delicious! And you can't beat how easy it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabby rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely disgusting and inedible. My cake-loving and pumpkin-loving boyfriend only took one bite. He said his kids wouldn't eat it, either. (Luckily, I like honest feedback!) He said it tasted like what it was: A box cake mix with a can of pumpkin thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I admit that I added 2 eggs and 1/2 cup (snack size container) of applesauce, but this is still super quick and easy and makes amazing muffins. With the additions cook for 25 min., and it makes 16 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I was looking for something easy and I had no eggs. The cakemix and pumpkin I had. Went by the original recipe and it was wonderful. My guests loved it. Will make it again and again. It also freezes well. Can be made in loaves. I made several small loaves and gave as gifts to my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
good recipe - I accidentally added a 30 oz can of pumpkin and it came out more like pumpkin pie consistency with an outer crust. I used a brown sugar glaze over the top. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It doesn’t get much easier than 2 ingredients. I mixed this up and used a Bundt® cake pan rather than a 13 x 9. It baked nicely and came out of the pan without any sticking. It had a more dense texture and was very moist. After the cake had cooled I frosted it with ‘Caramel Frosting VI’ from AR. A simple cake that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States