Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The batter was pretty thick. I made about 18 muffins filling the tins about 1/2 to 2/3 full. I sprayed the tins with Pam first. Cooked in a 350 oven about 15-17 min. They were very moist and the spice cake mix added the perfect amount of flavor. On the con side, they were very sticky and the stickiness in my mouth kind of bugged me. I think next time I will do what others suggested and add 2 eggs and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is especially great if you're watching calories. I make mini cupcakes and top with Cool Whip or Redi-Whip when serving. Must be refrigerated for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
despite some reviews suggesting additions, I made this exactly as directed. It was fantastic, moist, and magically disappearing. If you are reading this, consider how simple and easy this recipe is--anyone, I do mean anyone, can make this and no additions of any kind are needed. Love this one and plan to stock up on pumpkin so I can have this one all year. Positively the easiest recipe I have tried and a positive keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe with a white cake, I'm not fond of spice cake and I love the flavor of pumpkin. It came out very moist and Yummy. No need to add any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Bazemore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect. I added 3 eggs, Cinnamon and pumpkin spice, and chocolate chips, like others in the comment thread. Very moist and yummy. For breakfast on the go, I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie sharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just made this in my bunt pan and its amazing, I did add the two eggs, Just because every one did, but I'd say its one of the best cakes I've made. I did put a glaze over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a good Weight Watchers recipe. I am using it right now to make a Easy Pumpkin Caramel Poke Cake! I added a little yogurt, as was suggested by others. Get the recipe on mommyskitchen.net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Dykeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this cake using other recommendations; I added 3 eggs and 1/2 cup applesauce and substituted the cinnamon with pumpkin pice spice. I was the moistest and most delicious pumpkin cake I have ever had! Everyone loved it. Next time I may add chocolate chips for a bit more deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added the tiniest bit of milk to make it a little looser but not enough to really alter the recipe. I made some cream cheese icing to put over it, which made it better but still nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
yummy! so, I saw this and had to make it for my husbands birthday today. I added one egg and a cup of shredded carrots to it...now its a pumpkin-carrot cake...and it turned out sooooooo incredible...Oh...and I spread Nutella on top...my new favourite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States