Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
has anyone tried this with pumpkin cake mix instead of spice cake? It seems like a natural, but I wondered...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe with a white cake, I'm not fond of spice cake and I love the flavor of pumpkin. It came out very moist and Yummy. No need to add any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Bazemore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect. I added 3 eggs, Cinnamon and pumpkin spice, and chocolate chips, like others in the comment thread. Very moist and yummy. For breakfast on the go, I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie sharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just made this in my bunt pan and its amazing, I did add the two eggs, Just because every one did, but I'd say its one of the best cakes I've made. I did put a glaze over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a good Weight Watchers recipe. I am using it right now to make a Easy Pumpkin Caramel Poke Cake! I added a little yogurt, as was suggested by others. Get the recipe on mommyskitchen.net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Dykeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this cake using other recommendations; I added 3 eggs and 1/2 cup applesauce and substituted the cinnamon with pumpkin pice spice. I was the moistest and most delicious pumpkin cake I have ever had! Everyone loved it. Next time I may add chocolate chips for a bit more deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added the tiniest bit of milk to make it a little looser but not enough to really alter the recipe. I made some cream cheese icing to put over it, which made it better but still nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
yummy! so, I saw this and had to make it for my husbands birthday today. I added one egg and a cup of shredded carrots to it...now its a pumpkin-carrot cake...and it turned out sooooooo incredible...Oh...and I spread Nutella on top...my new favourite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have made this as cupcakes in the past and make frosting from vanilla pudding, cool whip and cinnamon. Everyone raves and asks for the recipe. Definatly a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So simple, so irresistible! I didn't have a spice cake mix in my pantry, but I did have a sugar-free yellow cake mix, along with a can of pumpkin I needed to use. I dumped the dry cake mix in a bowl, added a tablespoon of cinnamon and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I mixed it up, then stirred in my can of pumpkin. As a finishing touch, I added 2 tsp. of good Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla. My loaf needed to bake for about 7 min. longer than the directions called for, but it came out great! This bread is dense, very moist without being heavy, and so flavorful! What a perfect recipe to make on a lazy, rainy Sunday afternoon. It was literally 5 minutes to assemble and pop in the oven. It couldn't be easier. My family loved it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States