Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I read many reviews and I ended up adding two eggs, 3 tbl. water and a tablespoon of melted butter and it turned out amazing. Everyone loved it and I would make it again. I frosted with Cream Cheese frosting consisting of cream cheese, powdered sugar, butter and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I definitely found this to be easy and delicious but like most others I tweaked it a bit too. I replaced half the spice cake with angel food cake mix to bring down the fat and carbs and then added a bit more pumpkin spice. I also used a little more canned pumpkin. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious, moist, and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The BEST pumpkin cake ever!! My 3 kids and hubby devoured it. After reading some reviews, I did tweak the recipe just a bit. I only had a box of Yellow cake mix so I added 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of All Spice, 2 Tbsp Brown Sugar and 1/2 cup of Hellmans Mayonnaise....yes, you saw it right...MAYONNAISE!! I was out of eggs and thought I'd experiment..well it turned out Perfect!! VERY MOIST...I hope you all enjoy as much as we did. (no need for icing, it's seriously wonderful all by itself) hmmm cake balls would be Amazing... Just a thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made these as cupcakes and brought them to work and got rave reviews. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! I also added 2 eggs. I made cupcakes and topped them with cream cheese and honey icing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
super easy!! i mixed the pumpkin with chocolate cake and sprinkled chocolate chips on before i baked it, It came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I used yellow cake mix. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
5 stars for quick, easy, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I am in love with this recipe !!!! I made muffins instead of a cake. I first tried it with Spice cake and it was delicious. Next I tried it with Carrot Cake and I liked it even more. With the Carrot Cake mix I added about a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon. The only other variation that I made was I added 1/3 cup of Almond Breeze Almond Coconut milk. It help thin the batter a bit and the cupcakes were so moist. The addition of the almond/coconut milk really does not add that many extra calories either. I thought the point of this recipe is to have a lower calorie sweet treat for people that are watching their weight. I was able to get 24 decent size cupcakes out of the recipe. We freeze them in baggies with 2 or 4 cupcakes in each bag and it does not take long to thaw them out. I also tried the recipe with a yellow cake mix but we did not really enjoy them at all and ended up throwing them away. If you love pumpkin bread and pumpkin cookies like we do then using the spice cake or carrot cake mix is going to get you closest to that taste. The yellow cake mix with the can of pumpkin had a strong flavor of yellow cake and you could not really taste the pumpkin. I would also like to try it with a chocolate cake mix sometime for those times when you crave something chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States