Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I made this with homemade cream cheese frosting for our small group at church and it was a big hit!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
It's true! It doesn't get any easier than this. Perfect when you have no time to shop for multiple ingred's. It definitely needs frosting, though. Used cream cheese frosting IV from this site and was perfect. Also sprinkled mini choc chips on top and balanced the taste well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
One of the moistest pumpkin cakes I have ever made. I went with a bundt pan in making it. Also I added in 1/4 c flour, 3 eggs and 1/3 c water. Will be serving it with a caramel walnut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Easy and yummy, just the way I like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I can't say enough great things about this cake, my whole family craves it, my grandmother asks me to make it for her. I'm not the the greatest cook, nor do I have alot of time, and this cake turned out so moist..I would give it more stars if I could!!! I totally recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
It is an awesome cake!! Very easy to make and moist, moist, moist! It was a HIT at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
You wouldn't think this would make a cake using 2 ingredients but it doesn and it is EXCELLENT. My family is hooked on it now! Great to take to dinners for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Very moist and great flavor! I added 1/4 sugar for a little extra sweetness, and also two eggs, as suggested by other reviews. I added 1/4 cup of canned milk, just to make it easier for me to spread it in my "homemade" bundt pan. I used a glaze found on this site with another recipe (Harvest cake) and everyone thought the cake was delicious still warm with whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I didn't have any pumpkin but I did have two cans of carrots so I thought, "Why not?" I first drained the carrots then dumped them in the bowl and beat the heck out of them with my electric mixer. I then decided since I was already experimenting I added some chopped walnuts. I was worried I didn't have enough moisture since I had NO idea if the amount of carrots I now had was equal to a can of pumpking and the walnuts would soak some up too, I added 3 medium eggs. I followed someone else's suggestion of baking it in a bundt pan and did the sour cream glaze. It came out great!!! It wasn't as carroty as carrot cake would be but my husband and grown son have been fighting over who gets the biggest pieces. Next time I will try it as it should be. I bet it is just as good. Thanks for the recipe!*** 2nd, 3rd... times around... I used an electric mixer each time I made this and had NO problems mixing. I followed the recipe exactly the 2nd time and the texture was not as good. The 3rd and subsequent times I added an egg or two and it was GREAT!!! I have used a bundt pan each time and it turns out lovely and rises just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I made muffins with this mixture and they were so moist and delicious. I had second thoughts while mixing it, it was so thick but turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States