Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this last night. After reading all the suggestions, I decided to use a yellow cake mix. I added 1tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/3 cup sugar , and 2 eggs. I put 2/3 batter in a greased flute pan. Chopped 1/2 cup walnuts, spread over batter, then sprinkled 1/4 cup sugar mixed with additional cinnamon. Pour the remaining batter over sugar and nuts. baked at 350 for 30 minutes. So moist and yummy no frosting needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe and baked the batter in a muffin pan. Got about 16 regular sized muffins from the recipe. Baked at 350 for 20-24 minutes. They taste really great and it's a recipe I can remember at the store when shopping for ingredients. The second time I made them, I added cream cheese frosting. But they are good plain as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It's okay. It comes out dense, but pretty tasty. It's a good alternative if you want a low cal dessert. I also make it into muffins, rather than as a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Simple and delicious. Yes! DENSE BATTER. Feels weird to cook since not like "normal" batters. Also loved that it doesn't make a huge cake - it was great for 2 people and a few days of snacking instead of the waste of throwing out old cake. I did have to cook it 40 mins so watch and knife test at 30. I did not have spice cake so used a yellow box and added in the cinnamon, allspice, etc. Definite keeper. Totally rocked it out with toasted coconut over butter cream powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitchJGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I used spice cake mix, canned pumpkin, added one egg, 1/4 c water (to clean pumpkin can, dumped in 1/3 cup or so of cinnamon applesauce I had in the fridge. Put them in the Kitchen Aid and mixed them for about 3 minutes. I think these are the bomb! Super light and delicious! I mixed up a little glaze but they don't need it. Will definitely be trying this with other cake flavors soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have to admit I was skeptical about this recipe. But, I decided to try it anyway. The only extra ingredient I added was 1/2 cup of water, based on some of the other reviews I read. I was very impressed with this cake! It was moist and delicious and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Line, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We've made this many times, EXACTLY, and loved it. I don't understand how people can honestly rate this when they've changed the recipe to the point of it being unrecognizable from the original. It does not need eggs, or sugar, or cream. We've used the recipe to make cookies, cake, and cupcakes/muffins (my daughter's favorite). Lately we've been using yellow cake mix, as it's better received in my house of picky eaters, and we sometimes throw in chocolate chips. Lower fat than other cakes, much higher in fiber, and very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Tried two variations on this recipe yesterday, for a local bake sale today. Both results were excellent! Two staples in my pantry are canned pumpkin PIE filling for quick desserts, and canned solid pumpkin. The recipe using the PIE filling was wet enough, the eggs weren’t required. The cake was moist and delicious, a definite keeper recipe. The other recipe using straight canned pumpkin with the suggested two extra eggs, using yellow cake mix (didn’t have a second box of spiced on hand), adding 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, and made wonderful cupcakes. I love these quick desserts using pantry staples. Great recipes; thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
READING THE OTHER REVIEWS FIRST i made this. i did add 2 eggs, a little vanilla, a dash of cinnamon. THEN (i know, i really embellished it) added chocolate chips. baked at 350 for about 37 min. gosh!it tastes like a yummy chocolate chip cookie/ cake. thanks for a great recipe and all the helpful reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Yummy and easy! Added a little water but no eggs or oil. That would defeat the purpose of a low fat option. Made this in a muffin tin. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixedreg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States