Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I found this cake to be way easy, after all, it's only two ingredients! So I love that aspect of it. The cake turned out great and tasted great, even without any toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie Serviss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made it, added the eggs as suggested and frosted w/cream cheese frosting. It was fine but not super moist as expected. I was up to 3 ingredients, isn't the regular box just 4 (mix, egg, oil, water?). If the point is to be simple just make the box as directed. If you are looking for a moist flavorful spice cake then look up another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I just made this cake for Halloween, and it was the best pumpkin spice cake I have ever had. Everyone LOVED it. I added 1/3 cup of applesauce just because some reviews said it was difficult to mix, I don't even think it was necessary. The two ingredients would have been fine. To me, it was not too thick or hard to mix. It was EXTRA moist. I baked it in a bundt pan for 45 mins. I did not need glaze, whipped topping, icing - nothing. It was perfect plain. I will definitely make this again with only the 2 ingredients in the recipe. Easy peasy and better than delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I used a dark 9X13 pan and the original recipe and it took 26 minutes to bake on the middle oven rack. Great warm from the pan, and even better with some whipped topping or scoop of ice cream. Wonderful easy time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Just made this with spice cake. Added the recommended two eggs and a little extra pumpkin pie spice.... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Help! My cake does not come out very appealing or tasting it tastes gummy and it crumbles as if there is no binding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I also gave this five stars! I did add 3 eggs. Making it is so easy! Turned out super moist, really fluffy and airy. Everyone thought it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I tried adding the 3mm eggs, a small container of applesauce, and spices .. i didnt taste the pumpkin at all, so i added a little more, it was aa little thick so i added some oil. Tasted great. Baked. Looked great. Cooled. Not so great. My papers ripped the bottoms off my cupcakes and i thwy are currently in my freezer ro make cake pops with. Wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved this! I didn't add anything to it, just the pumpkin and the cake mix. It was very moist! It was a lot denser than regular cake, but it was still cake (not nearly as dense as fruit cake!!) The only part that I felt was a bit annoying was getting it spread into the pan. It was pretty thick and didn't want to spread (kept sticking to the spoon). Once it was in there, it was great though! My family can't wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States