Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Love it as it is but also with two eggs, pumkin pie spice and 1/2 apple butter or apple sauce. Great Job!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I also add eggs(2) and I bake as a layer cake in two 8 inch pans and frost it with cream cheese frosting. My family's favorite version of this is made with a Cinnamon Supreme cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
incredible, so easy, but so good w/cream cheese frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Why fix what ain't broke! Simple to do and easy to remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect! I had been looking for a recipe where I could just use a simple cake mix and add pumpkin and this turned out great; it was very pumpkiny! Which is just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I read many reviews and I ended up adding two eggs, 3 tbl. water and a tablespoon of melted butter and it turned out amazing. Everyone loved it and I would make it again. I frosted with Cream Cheese frosting consisting of cream cheese, powdered sugar, butter and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I definitely found this to be easy and delicious but like most others I tweaked it a bit too. I replaced half the spice cake with angel food cake mix to bring down the fat and carbs and then added a bit more pumpkin spice. I also used a little more canned pumpkin. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious, moist, and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The BEST pumpkin cake ever!! My 3 kids and hubby devoured it. After reading some reviews, I did tweak the recipe just a bit. I only had a box of Yellow cake mix so I added 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of All Spice, 2 Tbsp Brown Sugar and 1/2 cup of Hellmans Mayonnaise....yes, you saw it right...MAYONNAISE!! I was out of eggs and thought I'd experiment..well it turned out Perfect!! VERY MOIST...I hope you all enjoy as much as we did. (no need for icing, it's seriously wonderful all by itself) hmmm cake balls would be Amazing... Just a thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made these as cupcakes and brought them to work and got rave reviews. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States