Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday, and took it to a bonfire get-together. I added nutmeg, cinnamon, and poppy seeds (didn't measure, just sprinkled each ingredient) when I mixed it up, and baked it in a Bundt pan. Then I frosted it with cream cheese frosting. Everyone said it was delicious! And you can't beat how easy it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabby rat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely disgusting and inedible. My cake-loving and pumpkin-loving boyfriend only took one bite. He said his kids wouldn't eat it, either. (Luckily, I like honest feedback!) He said it tasted like what it was: A box cake mix with a can of pumpkin thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I admit that I added 2 eggs and 1/2 cup (snack size container) of applesauce, but this is still super quick and easy and makes amazing muffins. With the additions cook for 25 min., and it makes 16 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I was looking for something easy and I had no eggs. The cakemix and pumpkin I had. Went by the original recipe and it was wonderful. My guests loved it. Will make it again and again. It also freezes well. Can be made in loaves. I made several small loaves and gave as gifts to my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
good recipe - I accidentally added a 30 oz can of pumpkin and it came out more like pumpkin pie consistency with an outer crust. I used a brown sugar glaze over the top. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It doesn’t get much easier than 2 ingredients. I mixed this up and used a Bundt® cake pan rather than a 13 x 9. It baked nicely and came out of the pan without any sticking. It had a more dense texture and was very moist. After the cake had cooled I frosted it with ‘Caramel Frosting VI’ from AR. A simple cake that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Had to add 2 eggs and also used a drizzle recipe as suggested by another reviewer. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Love this recipe and so easy. I make into cupcakes but add nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Simple, easy, good. But not exciting or amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this as directed however my spice cake mix was 15.25 oz. So I used 1 3/4 cups of canned pumpkin from a 29 oz. can I don't know what all of the fuss is about. I mixed the cake mix and pumpkin by hand. It was thick but not unmanageable. I used a well-greased Bundt pan. I smoothed the top with a spoon to make it even. I baked it for 30 min. I cooled it in the pan for 10 minutes. It came right out. True, it did not rise like a regular cake mix does. It's more like a pumpkin ring. The texture is good and it smells and tastes great. I will top it with the simple glaze that someone else suggested. I have also made this recipe into jumbo muffins. Everyone loved them! I love these easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States