Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good and easy! I made them into cupcakes (made 18) and they were very moist. They came out exactly like I wanted. All I did different was add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great. Very moist and delicious. I did follow some of the recommendations and added an egg. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I thought this was terrible - cake was doughy and heavy. I'm sorry I wasted my pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, but because my husband is diabetic, I used a sugar-free yellow cake mix; added a teaspoon and a half of cinnamon. I spread it out thin, hoping to make a roll, but it wouldn't roll without breaking, so I made thin layers, and made an icing of cream cheese, sugar-free cool whip; and stevia to taste. It was so good, my son ate it, and he never eats his dad's sugar-free desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe. My son is allergic to everything and have been making his cakes with soda, but he would always complain that they were crumbly. Not with this recipe! I add some pumpkin spice, nutmeg and cinnamon and I did a 2 egg substitute and it was moist and delicious! So excited to have a solve - will be trying other combinations of maybe chocolate box cake with beets or peaches or something! Thank you tons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow! This was super easy! I made mine into mini muffins for the office and were a hit! I read several of the comments so added a cup of apple sauce but in the end they came out a little too moist, so I will stick with the two ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ive done this recipe many times.But Ive always done cupcakes, and added cinnamon chips. Some I even put a glaze on top. Its always been very good for and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This recipe is so easy and wonderful! We put a little bit of vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips in the mix and it turns out great everytime! This is our third time making this so we just had to post a review! My kids love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I tried this today. I only had the large can of pumpkin so I thought what the heck, lets see what happens. For those that thought the mix was too stiff, this worked great. It spread nicely in the pan. I did also add 1 tsp of allspice. I also used the cream cheese frosting. My husband LOVED it. Great cross between pumpkin bread and pumpkin pie. Such an easy recipe. This is also something that is great to donate local food pantries. One can of pumpkin and one box of cake mix with the recipe printed out. Such a simple treat to make and no need for added ingredients like eggs and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I make this cake when I have little time and need something fast. everyone loves it the only thing I do different is add about a half cup of walnuts....some times just on top if not going to frost or in the cake and frost it with cream cheese frosting...both ways are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States