Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I read through all the reviews and decided to try it with the two eggs- I also added 1/2 bag of Nestle's Chocolate Chunk Chips. I was going to add some drizzled chocolate over the top but decided not to. This recipe is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
When I was organizing my pantry I came across a box of spice cake, wasn't sure what to do with it so I came to AR to find something delicious and easy to do with it. This seemed like an interesting recipe and super easy so I went with this. Then I changed it. I had also found a box of pumpkin spice pudding so I added that into the mix, then added 3 eggs, and about a cup of cinnamon chips. Baked this in 2 9 inch pans for 25 minutes, frosted with Cream Cheese Frosting (AR) and dusted with cinnamon. Yummy. Gotta love the cleaning out pantry days! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I followed other readers' advice and added 2 eggs and 1/2 cup of applesauce. The cake was *so moist* to the point that it almost felt uncooked, even though it was cooked thoroughly. I'd make this again, but next time I'll skip the applesauce. I'll only add the 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Love this! I added 3 eggs and with icing I think this cake tastes like a pumpkin roll (but way less work!) Will try these as cookies with chocolate chips some time as well baking them 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So good and so easy and so fast. I added 3 eggs after reading the reviews, and I didn't have any problems with the batter being unworkable. I wanted to add chocolate chips but I didn't have any, so I chopped up some Heath Bars and threw them in. SO SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
For how quick and easy it is it's fantastic! I also added 2 eggs and some spices. It did have a little trouble cooking (I probably ended up cooking it for closer to 35-40 minutes) but it was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I definitely agree with some other reviewers and I added 2 eggs, about a 1/4 cup of sugar and a little vanilla extract. It turned out wonderful! I actually made cupcakes and they really were perfect. I will definitely make this recipe again, with my variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Did not have a spice cake mix, so used a yellow cake mix and added 2tsp pumpkin pie spice. Made as cupcakes, baked at 350 for about 17 minutes. Delish. I always add 1cup water, never add eggs or anything else. (defeats the purpose of a 2 ingredient low fat cake, doesn't it?????). Any type of cake mix will work- as long as it has pudding in the mix or is labeled "extra moist". If you decide to frost, any cream cheese frosting works great...but think about the cake mix you used..butter pecan+cream cheese with a drizzle of caramel. Chocolate cake+ cream cheese frosting with a tsp of cinnamon mixed in. If you use a carrot cake mix, frost, and then sprinkle with chopped pecans. With my vanilla cake, I saved 2T of pumpkin, and stirred it in with 1tsp vanilla, 1tsp cinnamon - frosted, then sprinkled VERY lightly with raw sugar. Hey...at least the cake is low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this and LOVED it. I added the eggs and the applesauce like suggested in the comments. This cake did not last long at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
If you're wondering, this recipe makes really good cupcakes! I used this recipe for a neighborhood outing this weekend, but instead of a cake, made cupcakes because I wanted something that didn't have to be cut and could be eaten without utensils. I made the recipe AS IS, just the spice cake mix, the ingredients called for on the box of mix and 1 can of pumpkin. Nothing else. There weren't any issues mixing or batter being too thick, it was perfect. This made 24 regular cupcakes + 30 mini cupcakes (I only have 2 pans so decided to put the rest in the minis). I only had butter cream frosting here and they turned out great! One thing to note is this: I wasn't sure about the taste when I taste tested them about 1 hour after cooling, but the cupcakes tasted 10X better that night (about 6 hours later) and even better the next day. I will make these again without any changes, except maybe making the frosting. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States