Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family felt these` were a bit too dense and bland, so I added 2 eggs and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I baked them as muffins/cupcakes and they loved them without icing. Perfect for breakfast or a snack or in a gift basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
really great. used for a birthday cake at thanksgiving time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I did as another reviewer suggested and added chocolate chips to make cookies. The end product was different than regular cookies... But considering they were super easy and contained no butter, oil, or eggs (other than what was in the mix), they were great! My kids loved them and asked me to add them to my regular recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was a 2nd attempt at this cake. The 1st time I made this, I totally thought I'm NOT going to try this again. Because it was so heavy and dense in the bundt pan...that when it cooled off, the cake split in half and not all of it came out of the pan and dumped everywhere. I was very disappointed. So nearly a year later, I thought about it again and figured, I'd try again. So, with that in mind...different results, and I now understand what happened. While others have success with making their's in bundt, it was way way to dense and it doesn't rise very much...matter fact very little. I ended up using a 8x10 perfect brownie pan..without the brownie insert, and it worked out very well. The cake was very moist, and still lightly dense, but it cooked through all the way, so I can't complain on that. It sure wasn't the prettiest cake at the ball coming out of the oven. So I just used a biscuit cutter and stacked little mini cakes onto a plate with leftover buttercream frosting and called it a day. I'll make again just as I did the 2nd time. But never put it in a bundt pan. The smaller the baking pan, the better success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made in to cup cakes, and added 2 eggs like others said. Along with a tiny bit of extra spices and a thrown together cream cheese icing they were the best. Moist and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made "as is" and it turned out great. Very moist!!! And no one in our family could even tell it was made differently than what it says on the package directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added 2 Egg's & made 24 Cupcakes. They where Great!!Very Moist & A Great Flavor!!! Will make these every Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is. I made these into cupcakes for Thanksgiving and frosted a few with Cream Cheese frosting, but trying them the next day, I like them better without the frosting and they're even more moist. Why add extra calories? This is a great recipe and one I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great base, I agree with everyone else, add 3 eggs but if you want to makr it a great Hoilday cake add: the 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon,1 tsp. pumpkin spice, 1/2 cup rasins, 1 cup coconut, and a small can of crushed pineapple slightly drained add to prepared pan. Cook 45 to 55 min. in a tube pan or bundt pan, or until toothpick comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used Betty Crocker spice cake mix, the 15oz can of pumpkin, but I added 2 eggs,1/4 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of water. Sprayed the pan with Pam. The cake came out great didn't stick to pans or mini bunt pan,super moist and so light. This was great will continue to make, especially when DD stops serving pumpkin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States