Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The BEST pumpkin cake ever!! My 3 kids and hubby devoured it. After reading some reviews, I did tweak the recipe just a bit. I only had a box of Yellow cake mix so I added 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of All Spice, 2 Tbsp Brown Sugar and 1/2 cup of Hellmans Mayonnaise....yes, you saw it right...MAYONNAISE!! I was out of eggs and thought I'd experiment..well it turned out Perfect!! VERY MOIST...I hope you all enjoy as much as we did. (no need for icing, it's seriously wonderful all by itself) hmmm cake balls would be Amazing... Just a thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made these as cupcakes and brought them to work and got rave reviews. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! I also added 2 eggs. I made cupcakes and topped them with cream cheese and honey icing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
super easy!! i mixed the pumpkin with chocolate cake and sprinkled chocolate chips on before i baked it, It came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I used yellow cake mix. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
5 stars for quick, easy, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I am in love with this recipe !!!! I made muffins instead of a cake. I first tried it with Spice cake and it was delicious. Next I tried it with Carrot Cake and I liked it even more. With the Carrot Cake mix I added about a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon. The only other variation that I made was I added 1/3 cup of Almond Breeze Almond Coconut milk. It help thin the batter a bit and the cupcakes were so moist. The addition of the almond/coconut milk really does not add that many extra calories either. I thought the point of this recipe is to have a lower calorie sweet treat for people that are watching their weight. I was able to get 24 decent size cupcakes out of the recipe. We freeze them in baggies with 2 or 4 cupcakes in each bag and it does not take long to thaw them out. I also tried the recipe with a yellow cake mix but we did not really enjoy them at all and ended up throwing them away. If you love pumpkin bread and pumpkin cookies like we do then using the spice cake or carrot cake mix is going to get you closest to that taste. The yellow cake mix with the can of pumpkin had a strong flavor of yellow cake and you could not really taste the pumpkin. I would also like to try it with a chocolate cake mix sometime for those times when you crave something chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I still can't believe how DELICIOUS this very simple recipe is!!! My family devoured it quicker than any dessert/bread I've ever made. It tasted even better with coffee the next morning! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is my new favorite! Made this last night and it was super yummy. Added raisins and walnuts and put a simple confectioners sugar glaze on top. It took longer to bake than noted (70 mins at 375), but baked up nice and high. My only issue is that it doesn't slice, it just kind of falls apart, so no pumpkin bread toast for breakfast :( I'm wondering if that is due to the absense of eggs. BUT, all said, those are not deal breakers and it will definately get a repeat performance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I debated even adding this to my recipe box since it's just two ingredients (though did add 2 eggs as other reviewers recommend). Topped with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this site. A spectacular combo, especially considering how very, very easy it all was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States