Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I still can't believe how DELICIOUS this very simple recipe is!!! My family devoured it quicker than any dessert/bread I've ever made. It tasted even better with coffee the next morning! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is my new favorite! Made this last night and it was super yummy. Added raisins and walnuts and put a simple confectioners sugar glaze on top. It took longer to bake than noted (70 mins at 375), but baked up nice and high. My only issue is that it doesn't slice, it just kind of falls apart, so no pumpkin bread toast for breakfast :( I'm wondering if that is due to the absense of eggs. BUT, all said, those are not deal breakers and it will definately get a repeat performance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I debated even adding this to my recipe box since it's just two ingredients (though did add 2 eggs as other reviewers recommend). Topped with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting from this site. A spectacular combo, especially considering how very, very easy it all was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved it! I added two eggs, two tablespoons of butter and half bag of Nestle mini chocolate chips. My first time doing this, I opted for cupcakes. Impressed and ready to do it again and to experiment. Like with applesauce instead of pumpkin. Or with carrot cake mix. These little muffins remind me of something I used to make (long ago) with a starter that grew in the refrigerator. That had to be fed and baked every (?) ten days. This is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Quick and easy (and very cheap to make)! Tastes pretty good. Did not try with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
After reading the reviews, I just have to say, try this recipe 'as is.' I did not add anything other than pumpkin and cake mix, and it was delicious! The cake mix has plenty of sugar, and adding eggs just adds more calories. It's a little tough to mix, and spread in the cake pan yes, but it doesn't need any extras. I made it in a 9x13 inch pan, and it would probably be easier to make it in a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really easy and pretty tasty too. I added mini cinnamon chips, no frosting. Very moist-kids are eating the left overs for breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Just eating it now :-) All my guests loved it and either had seconds or took a piece home. Took the advice of others and added 2 eggs, 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I put half the batter in a bundt pan, then sprinkled with chopped walnuts and brown sugar. Topped with remaining batter and cooked at 350o for about 55 min. Iced with Betty Crocker cream cheese frosting which I watered down with skim milk and whisked to make fluffy and cut down on the sweetness. I was going to sprinkle walnuts on top and then said to my hubby - should I toast them? He said, "No, give them to me". He sauteed them in butter, brown sugar and cinnamon. We let them cool then decorated the top with them. They were too gooey to sprinkle but I spooned them in a ring around the top and they were yummy.) Maybe I will put those in the middle next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
You can't get any easier than this. I used a devil's food cake mix. It tastes almost like brownies as it's very dense. I've made these in the past in miniature muffin tins lined with mini cupcake papers. I piped on a dollop of whipped cream and sprinkled lightly with cinnamon. Makes a very pretty little dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
First of all, this is a great recipe. I heard about it at weight watchers last night. Use a can of pumpkin to any cake mix for a much lower fat/calorie treat. I portioned them out and baked them as cookies, which worked great. I added ~1/4 cup applesauce to make the batter more workable. This also helps them rise a bit and and makes the cake less dense overall. If you want a super rich cake this isn't it...misses the point and Allrecipes has some killer rich and fatty cake recipes. The magic in this combo is that it is a really delish way to make a treat that is considerably more healthy than most cakes (compare the nutrition facts to other cake recipes on here). I made it with devils food cake and loved the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States