Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made "as is" and it turned out great. Very moist!!! And no one in our family could even tell it was made differently than what it says on the package directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added 2 Egg's & made 24 Cupcakes. They where Great!!Very Moist & A Great Flavor!!! Will make these every Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucas77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is. I made these into cupcakes for Thanksgiving and frosted a few with Cream Cheese frosting, but trying them the next day, I like them better without the frosting and they're even more moist. Why add extra calories? This is a great recipe and one I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great base, I agree with everyone else, add 3 eggs but if you want to makr it a great Hoilday cake add: the 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon,1 tsp. pumpkin spice, 1/2 cup rasins, 1 cup coconut, and a small can of crushed pineapple slightly drained add to prepared pan. Cook 45 to 55 min. in a tube pan or bundt pan, or until toothpick comes out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used Betty Crocker spice cake mix, the 15oz can of pumpkin, but I added 2 eggs,1/4 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of water. Sprayed the pan with Pam. The cake came out great didn't stick to pans or mini bunt pan,super moist and so light. This was great will continue to make, especially when DD stops serving pumpkin muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I messed up and used a large can of pumpkin, so I added brown sugar and cinnamon. I also added 3 eggs. Even though I "messed up" everyone at my party loved the cake. They all wanted my recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe couldn't be any easier. I listened to the others advise and added 3 eggs and threw everything in my Kitchen Aid mixer. I took half of it to work and the guys all loved it. Everyone at home thought it was awesome. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I really liked this - and my co-workers did, too. I couldn't find a spice cake mix, nor could I see my pumpkin pie spice (which was right in front of me!) - so I used a yellow cake mix and added 2 tsp cinnamon. I also added some chopped pecans (maybe ~3/4 cup - but I didn't measure, just dumped in what was left in my bag). I frosted it with Cream Cheese Frosting II, from this site. I don't think it needed the frosting. I am going to try it unfrosted next time, or maybe try it with Cool Whipped Frosting - also from this site. It was very a very moist cake (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Would give it 5 stars, but it turns out very dense and "creamy" in the center. I will add eggs next time as others have done and hope it will rise and be a bit more 'fluffy' I added 1/2 tsp of cloves, 1 tsp nutmeg as well as 1 tsp of cinnamon. I also used a yellow cake mix, thus the added spices. Will definitely make again, with a few tweaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The perfect muffin! I made this recipe EXACTLY as written, filled 11 lightly pammed standard muffin cups almost to the top, and baked for 17 min, turning my pan 10 minutes in. The muffins came out PERFECT. Super moist and tons of flavor. I feel like a lot of you are wasting eggs - they are not needed for this to be perfect! The batter will cook just as it lays - so try to smooth out the top a little before baking. Mine did rise well above where they started, but ended up the perfect size. Don't waste your eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States