Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
All of my family loved it! It tasted just like I imagined, like a giant pumpkin donut, which I called it for my grandkids. I Used only the two ingredients, and thankfully had read the reviews, so expected it to be very thick. Therefore, I used Clean Cusine glove on my mixing hand to squeeze/mix it. That went very well. Also, I sprayed the mixing bowl and gloved hand with cooking spray fore easier release. I picked up small handfuls and dropped around the bundt pan, which was buttered and floured lightly, then gently spread it with the spatula. I baked it about 5-10 min longer. After cooled, I used a donut glaze over it. Yum! Looking forward to fall to do it again. I couldn't wait to try it, so, we had it right in the middle of the hot summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this tonight to see if it would be good enough for company tomorrow. It was. -as good as any plain cake I've made. I followed the recipe adding nothing but a couple tablespoons of water to make the batter more manageable. I beat it with a spoon and baked about 35 minutes. It did not seem any less rich than if it had been made with eggs and shortening. Honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy. I did just as the recipe instructed. I did use one reviewer's tip: I added the cake mix a little at a time. I also added mini chocolate chips since my daughter loves pumpkin bread with chocolate chips. My oven is not a great one, so it took the bread about an hour to bake. I let it stay another ten minutes in the hot oven with the temp turned off. It is a very dense bread, very moist. I am glad to have found and baked this recipe, and defintely will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PFRUITLUPE
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made it as written. Next time going to add an egg. Very thick batter seemed to need some liquid but wanted to test the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome flavor. I used a yellow cake mix, can of pumpkin and 3 eggs per package directions. I added pumkin pie spice and chocolate chips. And maybe a teaspoon of bourbon. My friend made me take the cake out of the oven before it was all browned on top, and it was so light and fluffy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I make this cake with a chocolate cake mix and I love it! Actually I make cupcakes and then serve with a scoop of cool whip and some mini chocolate chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aanchal
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very simple! I couldn't find any spice cake mix in the store so instead I used Betty Crockers Super Moist Carrot Cake and it was delicious I baked it in a 9x13 pan and it came out very moist and tasted just as good as any old normal cake. My 8 year old loved it so I consider it a success! I did add 1/4 tsp ground clove, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I plan on making muffins out of these and packing them for lunch for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added 1 Tbsp pumpkin pie spice and sprinkled the top with pecans and turbinado raw cane sugar before baking. Delicious. Tastes best after it's been cooled completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was wonderful! I used spice cake mix and topped it with sprinkles. No icing needed. But, for the life of me, I haven't been able to find spice cake this year, so I bought carrot cake and am about to try it with that. What I've read says it is equally good, so I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJerzGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Rated as easy and only two items made it my bring along item for yesterday. Read remarks to add extras but used only the two ingredients. Didn't have the mixing problems everyone said they had. Added only small amounts of powdered cake mix at a time and mixing together thoroughly before adding more. Did the knife test to make sure it was done as recommended... *skip that and only cook 30 min! Added 5 minutes with the knife showing uncooked cake... don't believe it! Burned the bottom on the corners and not as moist. Used 9"x13" pan and I'd suggest the Bundt pan, easier to fill and serve. Next time, I'll make for myself in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States