Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I tried adding the 3mm eggs, a small container of applesauce, and spices .. i didnt taste the pumpkin at all, so i added a little more, it was aa little thick so i added some oil. Tasted great. Baked. Looked great. Cooled. Not so great. My papers ripped the bottoms off my cupcakes and i thwy are currently in my freezer ro make cake pops with. Wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved this! I didn't add anything to it, just the pumpkin and the cake mix. It was very moist! It was a lot denser than regular cake, but it was still cake (not nearly as dense as fruit cake!!) The only part that I felt was a bit annoying was getting it spread into the pan. It was pretty thick and didn't want to spread (kept sticking to the spoon). Once it was in there, it was great though! My family can't wait until I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leola F LeVack
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So Easy....So Delish !! Accented it with only a very thin layer of ready to spread cream cheese frosting to take to an event, because it did, look a bit unlevel... like a brownie -- Once covered-you couldn't see it....bit of vanilla ice cream or Cool Whip would be a nice touch as well. As is-Perfect! As you could see, bit into and tasted before rating. Why add anything? It would spoil the simplicity....lol Thank You for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leola F LeVack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I've been curious about the whole "dump cake" concept for a while now, so a beautiful fall day and all the (2!) ingredients available was a perfect excuse. I did add a good shake or two of pumpkin pie spice and a 1/4 of a cup or so of apple sauce for extra moisture, cooked 'em up as muffins/cupcakes, and am loving how quick and easy they were, how GREAT they are making my kitchen smell, and (not!) how loudly they're calling me to eat them all in one sitting!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The batter was pretty thick. I made about 18 muffins filling the tins about 1/2 to 2/3 full. I sprayed the tins with Pam first. Cooked in a 350 oven about 15-17 min. They were very moist and the spice cake mix added the perfect amount of flavor. On the con side, they were very sticky and the stickiness in my mouth kind of bugged me. I think next time I will do what others suggested and add 2 eggs and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schraeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is especially great if you're watching calories. I make mini cupcakes and top with Cool Whip or Redi-Whip when serving. Must be refrigerated for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
despite some reviews suggesting additions, I made this exactly as directed. It was fantastic, moist, and magically disappearing. If you are reading this, consider how simple and easy this recipe is--anyone, I do mean anyone, can make this and no additions of any kind are needed. Love this one and plan to stock up on pumpkin so I can have this one all year. Positively the easiest recipe I have tried and a positive keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
has anyone tried this with pumpkin cake mix instead of spice cake? It seems like a natural, but I wondered...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe with a white cake, I'm not fond of spice cake and I love the flavor of pumpkin. It came out very moist and Yummy. No need to add any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Bazemore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States