Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
has anyone tried this with pumpkin cake mix instead of spice cake? It seems like a natural, but I wondered...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this recipe with a white cake, I'm not fond of spice cake and I love the flavor of pumpkin. It came out very moist and Yummy. No need to add any other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Bazemore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Perfect. I added 3 eggs, Cinnamon and pumpkin spice, and chocolate chips, like others in the comment thread. Very moist and yummy. For breakfast on the go, I added protein powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie sharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just made this in my bunt pan and its amazing, I did add the two eggs, Just because every one did, but I'd say its one of the best cakes I've made. I did put a glaze over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a good Weight Watchers recipe. I am using it right now to make a Easy Pumpkin Caramel Poke Cake! I added a little yogurt, as was suggested by others. Get the recipe on mommyskitchen.net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Dykeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this cake using other recommendations; I added 3 eggs and 1/2 cup applesauce and substituted the cinnamon with pumpkin pice spice. I was the moistest and most delicious pumpkin cake I have ever had! Everyone loved it. Next time I may add chocolate chips for a bit more deliciousness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added the tiniest bit of milk to make it a little looser but not enough to really alter the recipe. I made some cream cheese icing to put over it, which made it better but still nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
yummy! so, I saw this and had to make it for my husbands birthday today. I added one egg and a cup of shredded carrots to it...now its a pumpkin-carrot cake...and it turned out sooooooo incredible...Oh...and I spread Nutella on top...my new favourite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have made this as cupcakes in the past and make frosting from vanilla pudding, cool whip and cinnamon. Everyone raves and asks for the recipe. Definatly a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So simple, so irresistible! I didn't have a spice cake mix in my pantry, but I did have a sugar-free yellow cake mix, along with a can of pumpkin I needed to use. I dumped the dry cake mix in a bowl, added a tablespoon of cinnamon and 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I mixed it up, then stirred in my can of pumpkin. As a finishing touch, I added 2 tsp. of good Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla. My loaf needed to bake for about 7 min. longer than the directions called for, but it came out great! This bread is dense, very moist without being heavy, and so flavorful! What a perfect recipe to make on a lazy, rainy Sunday afternoon. It was literally 5 minutes to assemble and pop in the oven. It couldn't be easier. My family loved it and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States