Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I give this five stars with the following changes: use German chocolate cake mix, half cup of Apple cider, plus a tsp. pumpkin pie spice. Then top with chocolate coconut cream cheese frosting (recipe found on allrecipes). Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Didn't read the reviews before trying this, but found it very thick also and decided to add a 1/2 cup of sour cream. Delicious and SO easy! I would love to try these as cookies as recommended by Suz also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Should say three ingredient. Needed two eggs otherwise too stiff to stir. Frosted with cream cheese icing from this site. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Three stars for flavor and texture - 5 stars for simplicity and healthier version. ....equals 4 stars given. Made as cake. It was ok. Second time made them as cookies and added a cup of chocolate chips. My kids liked them and they are a little healthier. Thanks. ** funny people are changing it to what the recipe calls for on the box...duh :) The recipe was changed for a reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by tea ali
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I didn't have spice cake mix, so I used yellow cake mix and added nutmeg, cinnamon, and ginger. Also followed the suggestion to add two eggs. Baked in a tube pan for about an hour. Drizzled with a glaze made with confectioners sugar, and a little butter and milk. Turned out tasty and moist, and not too sweet...just the way I like it. I also liked that the thick batter gave the cake a 'rough' surface, which I think makes cakes and breads look more home made. 5 stars for how quick, easy, and tasty this recipe is. Too simple not to make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Added 2 eggs, and 1/2 c. Applesauce. Turned out awesome! My husband loves it. Turned out moist, which is hard in Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
After reading reviews, I added 2 eggs, half a cup of applesauce, and I used pumpkin pie mix instead of just pumpkin - because it's what I had. I wanted to take a moment to thank you for this recipe. My family and I are living strictly off donations from a food pantry. We often get unusual ingredients and don't know what to do with them.... but no food can go to waste, everything has to get used. So many recipes have ingredients that we just don't have, or have access to. This recipe is two ingredients. Nothing fancy. If you have more, you can do more, but the base recipe will work. I have a family Christmas party to go to today, and thought I'd have to go empty handed. This recipe allowed me to make SOMETHING so I could celebrate, too, and not hang my head in shame. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and giving me dignity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good and easy! I made them into cupcakes (made 18) and they were very moist. They came out exactly like I wanted. All I did different was add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great. Very moist and delicious. I did follow some of the recommendations and added an egg. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I thought this was terrible - cake was doughy and heavy. I'm sorry I wasted my pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States