Two Ingredient Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made this with Betty Crocker GF cake mix. I looked at all the reviews and saw someone that made it as cookies. The batter was very very thick and so i went with the cookie option as well and I DID add a 3rd ingredient. Chocolate chips. IMHO it was gummy and stretchy. They didn't flatten at all. The flavor was fine. My teenager said they were great. (Plus we RARELY have sweets so this was a treat.) Anyway- could TOTALLY have been that I made this with gluten free cake mix but I thought that I would post in case anyone else was wondering about using GF mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I added 2 eggs, 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Scifers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
All of my family loved it! It tasted just like I imagined, like a giant pumpkin donut, which I called it for my grandkids. I Used only the two ingredients, and thankfully had read the reviews, so expected it to be very thick. Therefore, I used Clean Cusine glove on my mixing hand to squeeze/mix it. That went very well. Also, I sprayed the mixing bowl and gloved hand with cooking spray fore easier release. I picked up small handfuls and dropped around the bundt pan, which was buttered and floured lightly, then gently spread it with the spatula. I baked it about 5-10 min longer. After cooled, I used a donut glaze over it. Yum! Looking forward to fall to do it again. I couldn't wait to try it, so, we had it right in the middle of the hot summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this tonight to see if it would be good enough for company tomorrow. It was. -as good as any plain cake I've made. I followed the recipe adding nothing but a couple tablespoons of water to make the batter more manageable. I beat it with a spoon and baked about 35 minutes. It did not seem any less rich than if it had been made with eggs and shortening. Honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy. I did just as the recipe instructed. I did use one reviewer's tip: I added the cake mix a little at a time. I also added mini chocolate chips since my daughter loves pumpkin bread with chocolate chips. My oven is not a great one, so it took the bread about an hour to bake. I let it stay another ten minutes in the hot oven with the temp turned off. It is a very dense bread, very moist. I am glad to have found and baked this recipe, and defintely will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PFRUITLUPE
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made it as written. Next time going to add an egg. Very thick batter seemed to need some liquid but wanted to test the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome flavor. I used a yellow cake mix, can of pumpkin and 3 eggs per package directions. I added pumkin pie spice and chocolate chips. And maybe a teaspoon of bourbon. My friend made me take the cake out of the oven before it was all browned on top, and it was so light and fluffy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I make this cake with a chocolate cake mix and I love it! Actually I make cupcakes and then serve with a scoop of cool whip and some mini chocolate chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aanchal
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very simple! I couldn't find any spice cake mix in the store so instead I used Betty Crockers Super Moist Carrot Cake and it was delicious I baked it in a 9x13 pan and it came out very moist and tasted just as good as any old normal cake. My 8 year old loved it so I consider it a success! I did add 1/4 tsp ground clove, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I plan on making muffins out of these and packing them for lunch for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added 1 Tbsp pumpkin pie spice and sprinkled the top with pecans and turbinado raw cane sugar before baking. Delicious. Tastes best after it's been cooled completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States