Two Bowl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is a great recipe! My daughter is allergic to milk AND eggs so I was looking for a choc cake recipe without these two things for quite some time. Tried it on Mother's Day last weekend and I was pleasantly surprised. I was sooo happy looking at how happy my little 4 year old was eating the cake! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
A simple dessert, but great for those with dairy or egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
My best friend can't eat eggs, so I always have to try to find/invent recipes for her. Cookies are easy to adapt, but I knew I really needed to find a cake that already excluded eggs. This was great! I left out the cocoa, though, and sprinkled shaved bittersweet chocolate on top while it was still warm. The cake was a bit dense, but it had a good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
this is a geat birthday cake I also vary it by substituting the cocoa with corn starch and adding a different flavouring like strawberry or orange yummy evry time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
BEST CAKE EVER! I made this for my son's birthday party,and he is allergic to eggs, so he never gets to have cake at parties. Not this time! It was so easy to make, and cheap! Last year for the egg free alternative we bought an expensive icecream cake. I didn't have to do that this year because of this recipe! Thank you so much! I will use this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Holy Smokes! I wanted to bake a simple, yet delicious cake and this is the recipe to do it with! Not only do you not need eggs or milk but it comes together nicely and it tastes good. I will add more cocoa to the recipe next time, however, because I like it to taste very chocolatey. I'm pleasantly surprised with this recipe and I'm definitely going to use it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Good for lent(our religion doesn't allow to eat eggs during the lent as well as meat ,fish and dairy products).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Very moist and easy. Looked wonderful, was told it tastes almost like texas sheet cake. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is wonderful. Great for birthdays. Even with out the vinegar. Added white chocolate chips for a reverse chocolate chip effect. Very Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This cake is excellent! I've made it for every birthday in our house over the last year, and for every birthday the kids have gone to (1 is egg allergic and they are both lactose intolerant) since they need to bring their own cake. It is super moist, comes out of the pan well and is easy to spread with icing. I've cut back on the cocoa to 3 tbsps, I figure the kids don't need that much caffeine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States