Two Bowl Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Did not like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Cake tastes great! I made the cake completly allergy free by using gluten free flour. The cake turned out perfect with Bob's Red Mill GF flour. The entire middle sank with Pamela's GF baking mix, while it didn't look too good it tasted great. Bob's flour kinda has an aftertaste, but it still tastes fine. Next time, I'm going to use 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, also half-and-half of the 2 flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
A delicious quick and easy recipe. I substituted coconut shavings for the chocolate and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
The chocolate cake was fine, but it was IMPOSSIBLE to remove from the ungreased pan. I made it into a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was a great cake. I followed the recipe exactly. I'm really not a chocolate cake person, but this was excellent! My husband loved it too! I made some frosting for it, but it was so moist that I really didn't need it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBYNC2
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This cake was the greatest, my family and friends loved it! They could not believe that is was VEGAN! It also, reminded me of a Hostess cupcake without the cream filing. The next time I cook this cake I am going to make cupcakes...with cream filing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYNC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this cake following one reviewer's suggestion of omitting cocoa, using white and brown sugar and adding lemon. It was DELICIOUS! Here's a hint for feeding it to your family: don't tell them what's NOT in it! When mine heard 'no eggs, no butter, no milk' their faces looked like I had said it had liver in it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe for me, since it is vegan as well as soy-free (we know some highly allergic kids). I found it very moist and mild in flavour. I substituted a cup of white sugar with brown sugar(that's what I had) and to avoid cocoa, used zest and juice of half a lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
It does not not really have a cake texture but the taste is acceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
thank you for a great recipe.i have kids with allergies to eggs and nuts and i finally found an egg-free recipe that works. i definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States