Two-Bean and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was really tasty! I used cannallini beans instead of navy beans. And, for the onion, I used red onion. My boyfriend doesn't usually like 'fruity' dishes, but he loved this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
5 stars for certain. I added a bit of sea salt and a little extra dressing to mine. It was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
excellent salad!!!I doubled the recipe andeveryone loved it. We made our own dressing but bottled would work.this would work well for a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gerould

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Fantastic! Although I misread the recipe and added plain Balsamic vinegar instead, and I love it. I have made this with peaches when I don't have mangoes on hand, and I have also used green onion. Tastes great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah B
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great salad! I added kidney beans and used low fat dressing. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Delicious! I used frozen mangos (from Trader Joe's), doubled the cilantro and added green onions. I garnished with cherry tomatos. It tasted even better the next day. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was a delicious, healthy, summery salad. Just the sort of thing I was looking for. The only modification I made was adding some salt and pepper. Tastes better after being in the fridge for a day. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Quick to prepare and delicious; and better the next day as others stated. I made it first with mango, then a couple weeks later with some peaches that needed a use before they turned. Both were very good, though mango adds a little more complexity with the "tropical" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious! What a great way to use mangos. I added a little cayenne pepper for some kick. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Simple and delicious! I used more cilantro because I love it and less than 1/4 cup Lite Balsamic Vinagrette because I'm on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEANDKRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States