Two-Bean and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
5 stars for certain. I added a bit of sea salt and a little extra dressing to mine. It was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
excellent salad!!!I doubled the recipe andeveryone loved it. We made our own dressing but bottled would work.this would work well for a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gerould

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah B
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great salad! I added kidney beans and used low fat dressing. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was really tasty! I used cannallini beans instead of navy beans. And, for the onion, I used red onion. My boyfriend doesn't usually like 'fruity' dishes, but he loved this! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Delicious! I used frozen mangos (from Trader Joe's), doubled the cilantro and added green onions. I garnished with cherry tomatos. It tasted even better the next day. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was a delicious, healthy, summery salad. Just the sort of thing I was looking for. The only modification I made was adding some salt and pepper. Tastes better after being in the fridge for a day. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Quick to prepare and delicious; and better the next day as others stated. I made it first with mango, then a couple weeks later with some peaches that needed a use before they turned. Both were very good, though mango adds a little more complexity with the "tropical" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Delicious! What a great way to use mangos. I added a little cayenne pepper for some kick. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Simple and delicious! I used more cilantro because I love it and less than 1/4 cup Lite Balsamic Vinagrette because I'm on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEANDKRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Fantastic! Although I misread the recipe and added plain Balsamic vinegar instead, and I love it. I have made this with peaches when I don't have mangoes on hand, and I have also used green onion. Tastes great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States