Twisted Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
All our guests loved this!!! I used cream cheese instead of sour cream and I added French fried onions to the top instead of the ritz and it was delicious. Made it for thanksgiving and my guests requested it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eren Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Totally amazing! Subbed in Vegan ingredients. Cashew Alfredo sauce instead of Cream of Mushroom soup, and a few dollops of Tofutti sour cream. Topped with organic butter crackers mixed with melted Earth Balance and Daiya shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a good starter recipe but I made some changes. I omitted the corn, added 1/2 the sour cream, used cream of celery, added 1/4 cup of mayo, used frozen green beans, added a bit of milk to the mixture, and mixed the cheese into the sauce. I also used crushed goldfish on top. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkStar412

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
A wonderful surprise addition to this years holiday meals. Even my DH who hates green bean casserole with a passion asked for seconds. The tang of the sour cream gives it a nice little "punch" of flavor. I'll be adding it to more of our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a huge hit here. Everyone remarked how well they liked this dish. I used french cut green beans, canned corn and a blend of sharp cheddar and monteray jack cheese. My only addition was some freshly ground black pepper. Very good dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Sorry, I just didn't think this was good. I'll stick to the regular old green bean casserole next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was okay at first. I did read other reviews and I was told to half the sourcream and I did. However, the cream was still too much compared to the vegetables. So I ended up adding another can of green beans and corn to make it up, and THAT way it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is WONDERFUL! True comfort food. The only thing I do differently is I use French Fried onions instead of the cracker crumbs. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
We didn't like this at all. I used frozen beans and only 1 cup of sour cream. We don't like canned veggies so I don't think it would have been to our liking had I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
The idea was great but the sour cream was too much. It was too sloppy in my opinion and everyone said that all they could taste was the sour cream. I also felt it needed a little bit more flavor, like salt and pepper. But I would be willing to try it again just way less sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States