Twisted Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
amazing, i am not a mushroom person so i never had green bean casserole before. but now i will have it all the time with this recipe! mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Maybe it's because I doubled the recipe, but this took FOREVER to cook, and by the time it was finally hot, the sour cream/ soup mixture just sat on top. I thought it would seep through, but it was like a really overpowering layer of cream, and then the beans and corn by themselves. Again, maybe if it were the original recipe amount, the sour cream would have seeped in. Seriously, no one touched it on Christmas, and I was stuck with a TON of it to take home, that ended up getting tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
very tasty, rememeber to reduce the sour cream and mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
New family favorite! This is very simialar to old family recipe I used to make but have to say we now prefer this one! Scrumptous! Only thing I changed was I used 1 less can of green beans, 2cups of cheese, and more crackers & butter for the topping. I cooked it in a 13x9 pan and it was full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was a toss up here. Several really enjoyed it but I wasn't impressed. I followed the recipe perfectly but just didn't enjoy the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was GOOD and EASY!! I substituted fresh green beans from our garden and just baked it about 20 or so minutes longer. I'll definately add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
We made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it. The sour cream goes so well with the corn and green beans. The beans were a bit soggy on the bottom so may try to mix the sour cream mix with the beans and corn next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We used this for thanksgiving dinner and it turned out great! I was looking for something other than the same ol' green bean and onion recipe and this was perfect. Nice flavor, easy to make, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
The ingredients sound great in theory, but we made this for Thanksgiving & not a single guest would have it again. The sour cream was overpowering and the cheese formed a crust that was too chewy. We did substitute whole fresh green beans for the canned and that was a mistake as well. I guess while we were adventurous, we should've stuck with the tried and true - not twisted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States