Twisted Chicken Salad with Tostadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Was looking for a tasty idea for canned chicken and found it here. I used a 12.5oz can (what I had) and adjusted the ingredients. I used less (light) mayo, and added diced zesty pickles and pickle juice. To finish, I added a small amount of ranch dressing, YUM! Would be also be great on a bed of lettuce or as a sandwich filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is very good using salsa chicken (in a crockpot, cook BLSL chicken breasts sprinkled with taco seasoning and covered in salsa until fork tender) instead of canned chicken. I made this a little more hearty by making a Taco Bar with bowls of taco toppings and the mayonnaise seperately so that everyone can make their own personal chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
For us, this was just OK. It seems to be missing something. Finely diced celery, onions something with some crunch would help. I served this on the tostadas with shredded lettuce and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Simple and surprisingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Oh my delicious! How easy, quick and tasty! I used as a sandwich filling instead of as a salad! As others have mentioned, reduced the mayo to about1 1/2 Tbsp and it was plenty. Awesome! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Pretty good! I baked my tortillas, used less mayo, and added a can of drained mixed veggies. My husband loved it. You can easily spice this up if desired by adding more jalapeno slices/juice. This is very easy to whip up and can be eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a fun and easy lunch to send with my teenage daughter. I used Morningstar chicken strips, but otherwise followed the recipe. For simplicity, I used Tostitos Scoops instead of making tortillas myself. That way it was perfect to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My new Aunt brought something very similar to this to a pool party we had a few weeks ago! Hers had potatoes, peas, and carrots (all cooked) and she's as Mexican as they come. : ) I used this recipe to replicate hers and it is SO yummy with homemade salsa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Quick and easy with great taste. Next time will probably use less mayo. Used prepared crunchy corn tostadas hot from oven. The tostadas really give the taste a kick. Will definitely be making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
THIS IS GOOD I HADNT SEEN THIS RECIPE ON THIS SITE BEFORE BUT HAVE BEEN MAKING IT ABOUT 5 YEARS SINCE I TASTED IT AT A PARTY I TOO ADD MIXED VEGGIES REALLY GOOD ON TOSTADAS I DONT KNOW THEY JUST GO TOGETHER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States