Twinkie® Weiner Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is so cool! I love the idea, and I will try it just as soon as I can get my hands on some Twinkies. Maybe I'll make one of these the next time I'm having hot dogs;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is an amazing dish inspired by an amazing man. When I first heard Weird Al created this fine food I knew I had to make it myself, and one day I did indeed. Suprisingly enough, I enjoyed it! It is a very tasty treat. Don't let the looks or ida of it fool you, it isn't bad at all! Thank you Weird Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
hahahaha! this is hilarious!!! i love uhf!!! i obviously won't be trying this recipe, but I LOVE that you thought to put it on allrecipes. Hahahahaha!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Yup, 5 stars for the UHF reference!! (I would never eat this though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafechef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love that you put this on here! Love Weird Al! This truly is disgusting! Especially dipped in a cup of milk! But no self-respecting Weird Al fan can complete their life without having this once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
You get 5 stars for the UHF reference. Make this at your next party and "supplies" your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
UHF forever! Oddly enough, the sweet and savory actually work very well together and this isn't as repulsive as it sounds. I heard Weird Al still eats these except with vegetarian hot dogs as he converted to vegetarianism since his UHF days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A clever sandwich for a clever man. My husband really likes to eat these, not everyday, more like once every leapyear, he says they are a cured meat sensation. He tried to get me to take a bite, but the smell of the processed cheese squirt, made my stomach gurgle in a very unpleasant way. While slicing the twinkie in half to make a bun for the weiner is the traditional manner of making these I think cutting the the weiner and twinkies into bite size pieces and skewering them on a bamboo stick (twinkie wiener kebab, anyone?) could really uplevel this treat. You could plan a fun UHF party around these, also add in a wheel of fish (sushi rice krispie treats), flying poodle cookies, ghandi's steak bites (pioneer woman has a recipe), mashed potato mountains, Yappy's dog treats, etc. the appetizer options are freaking limitless! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
please, don't use easy cheese with this! In this case, velveeta is better. In fact, I would double the amount of velvetta, because this recipe is sooo cheesy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
At first glance this seems really unappealing. At first taste, it’s really not bad! I think Weird Al was on to something. The only mistake I made was going upscale on the wiener using a Boar’s Head wiener with a natural casing – it’s a little hard to bite into and tends to pull it apart. Should have stuck with a simple Oscar Mayer wiener which would have made this really good instead of just pretty good. I would best describe this as a dessert with a little meat. Once you get by the ingredients and try it as a snack you’ll be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States