Twinkie® Weiner Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
UHF forever! Oddly enough, the sweet and savory actually work very well together and this isn't as repulsive as it sounds. I heard Weird Al still eats these except with vegetarian hot dogs as he converted to vegetarianism since his UHF days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
hahahaha! this is hilarious!!! i love uhf!!! i obviously won't be trying this recipe, but I LOVE that you thought to put it on allrecipes. Hahahahaha!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I gave this recipe a try. The first one was pretty good and the second was palatable. But the third one I couldn't finish. One warning: use the plainest dogs you can find. I used Wranglers the first time and plain ones the next. The plain were a lot better. I've made these a few times now just for a change of menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AK Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These are amazing. Trust me. But you left out one thing, hence the 4 stars. Before eating you have to dip it in milk. If you don't believe me you just need to watch UHF a few more times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Yup, 5 stars for the UHF reference!! (I would never eat this though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafechef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is an amazing dish inspired by an amazing man. When I first heard Weird Al created this fine food I knew I had to make it myself, and one day I did indeed. Suprisingly enough, I enjoyed it! It is a very tasty treat. Don't let the looks or ida of it fool you, it isn't bad at all! Thank you Weird Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
4 stars for the UHF reference...but seriously, people, DON'T EAT THIS! :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have never eaten this (and never intend to) but have to give you snaps for the UHF reference! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
You get 5 stars for the UHF reference. Make this at your next party and "supplies" your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
You gotta get more stars just for resurrecting this "recipe" and passing it around. I can't believe some people actually tried to eat these, though. Rock on, "Weird Al" fan, rock on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States