Twinkie® Weiner Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These are amazing. Trust me. But you left out one thing, hence the 4 stars. Before eating you have to dip it in milk. If you don't believe me you just need to watch UHF a few more times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This seems like it'd be a really bad pregnancy craving. I gave it to a coworker who choked it down, and then said it needs more cheese. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
At first glance this seems really unappealing. At first taste, it’s really not bad! I think Weird Al was on to something. The only mistake I made was going upscale on the wiener using a Boar’s Head wiener with a natural casing – it’s a little hard to bite into and tends to pull it apart. Should have stuck with a simple Oscar Mayer wiener which would have made this really good instead of just pretty good. I would best describe this as a dessert with a little meat. Once you get by the ingredients and try it as a snack you’ll be pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Sadly, as the guy who posted this recipe - I CANNOT make this, due to missing one key ingredient... For some odd reason, they ONLY sell Aerosol Spray Cheese in the US - it is NOT available to us Canucks! If I ever get my hands on a can of it - I WILL give these a try (and update this review). But then again, this is the same guy who used to eat bagels with Cream Cheese on one half, and Peanut Butter on the other ;););)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
A clever sandwich for a clever man. My husband really likes to eat these, not everyday, more like once every leapyear, he says they are a cured meat sensation. He tried to get me to take a bite, but the smell of the processed cheese squirt, made my stomach gurgle in a very unpleasant way. While slicing the twinkie in half to make a bun for the weiner is the traditional manner of making these I think cutting the the weiner and twinkies into bite size pieces and skewering them on a bamboo stick (twinkie wiener kebab, anyone?) could really uplevel this treat. You could plan a fun UHF party around these, also add in a wheel of fish (sushi rice krispie treats), flying poodle cookies, ghandi's steak bites (pioneer woman has a recipe), mashed potato mountains, Yappy's dog treats, etc. the appetizer options are freaking limitless! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
You get 5 stars for the UHF reference. Make this at your next party and "supplies" your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
4 stars for the UHF reference...but seriously, people, DON'T EAT THIS! :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
UHF forever! Oddly enough, the sweet and savory actually work very well together and this isn't as repulsive as it sounds. I heard Weird Al still eats these except with vegetarian hot dogs as he converted to vegetarianism since his UHF days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have never eaten this (and never intend to) but have to give you snaps for the UHF reference! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
please, don't use easy cheese with this! In this case, velveeta is better. In fact, I would double the amount of velvetta, because this recipe is sooo cheesy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States