Twinkie® Weiner Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Sadly, as the guy who posted this recipe - I CANNOT make this, due to missing one key ingredient... For some odd reason, they ONLY sell Aerosol Spray Cheese in the US - it is NOT available to us Canucks! If I ever get my hands on a can of it - I WILL give these a try (and update this review). But then again, this is the same guy who used to eat bagels with Cream Cheese on one half, and Peanut Butter on the other ;););)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This seems like it'd be a really bad pregnancy craving. I gave it to a coworker who choked it down, and then said it needs more cheese. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
You gotta get more stars just for resurrecting this "recipe" and passing it around. I can't believe some people actually tried to eat these, though. Rock on, "Weird Al" fan, rock on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
You get 5 stars for the UHF reference. Make this at your next party and "supplies" your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have never eaten this (and never intend to) but have to give you snaps for the UHF reference! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
4 stars for the UHF reference...but seriously, people, DON'T EAT THIS! :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is an amazing dish inspired by an amazing man. When I first heard Weird Al created this fine food I knew I had to make it myself, and one day I did indeed. Suprisingly enough, I enjoyed it! It is a very tasty treat. Don't let the looks or ida of it fool you, it isn't bad at all! Thank you Weird Al!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Yup, 5 stars for the UHF reference!! (I would never eat this though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafechef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These are amazing. Trust me. But you left out one thing, hence the 4 stars. Before eating you have to dip it in milk. If you don't believe me you just need to watch UHF a few more times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I gave this recipe a try. The first one was pretty good and the second was palatable. But the third one I couldn't finish. One warning: use the plainest dogs you can find. I used Wranglers the first time and plain ones the next. The plain were a lot better. I've made these a few times now just for a change of menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AK Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States