Twice Microwaved Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Hi, I'm the original recipe submitter. I wanted to make some suggestions as far as cooking the potatoes. I see that someone had some undercooked ones. The 4 minute time I gave is figurative. It really depends on your microwave. Most newer models have a button to push for potatoes, which will cook them to sufficient doneness. If yours does not, it may take several minutes to cook the potatoes through. Just MAKE SURE you poke them full of holes (to avoid a MESSY microwave) and turn them after atleast 4 minutes, if your microwave does not have a turntable. Other than that, I'm glad you all enjoy the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
The method here is what's so GREAT! I had surgery on my hand, couldn't use a potatoe peeler, a knife or even the" boil and then skin" potatoe method. So, I just microwave, cut in half, scoop out and mash. Great method for any kind of mashed or slightly mashed potatoe recipe.Have even used it for Pot Salad, with different ingredients of course. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
4 minutes was not enough time and unfortunately the skins really don't crisp in the microwave but the filling can be placed in a casserole dish instead and it's delicious that way. we don't eat sour cream in our house so we substituted greek yogurt and left out the green onions and processed cheese. Mash it with a fork and throw it back in at the end for two minutes with some bacon bits and cheese on top. All in all, good recipe to fiddle with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Finally an easy way to do twice baked! Used a dab of yogurt since I was out of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Yummy, fast and easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Not a bad standby recipe. I prefere Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes from this site, though. I'll make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
The flavor was okay, but the recipe was difficult overall. I cooked the potatoes a full 10 minutes and still they were too hard. There were parts of them still a bit raw and the mixture was not at all smooth. It was full of bumps. Next time I would just boil potatoes (just like making mashed) and add these ingredient to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This is a quick one , tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States