Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are excellent! I don't much like the marshmellow recipes... too sweet. I didn't have fresh sage but used some rubbed sage and it came out great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe! The ginger gives it a very special flavor. I have to admit that I love the marshmallow sweet potato recipes, but those have their own time and place. This was much better for a weeknight dinner. I didn't have sage so I used basil, and that tasted great, but I will definitely try again with sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it was great. I love the sage, it gives such a nice and unexpected flavor. I love sweet potatoes and this was a nice variation to a regualr spud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this as a side dish for grilled pork tenderloin. It was a hit! I did not alter the recipe. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made these a while back on Thanksgiving and for me they out-shone the bird! I added bacon to half the mixture and quartered the skins into "bite size" pieces before spooning the mixture on top. They plated beautifully and were extremely well recieved. We plan to make them a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asia5683

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Hundley
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made these twice and wowed the people I was cooking for each time. The ricotta creates such a lovely texture of the mashed sweet potatoes. Putting it back into the skins to cook is cute, but it would also work just fine to put it in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hundley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
this was 'ok'. i ate it and it was fine, but it was definatly too much work to make again. ill make sweet potato fries any day over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was to die for! I used some finely chopped onion and garlic instead of the shallots, and didn't have the sage on hand. Even without the sage they were wonderful! I grated some Parmesan cheese on each and put them under the broiler for a bit at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We try to use sweet potatoes as much as possible as their nutritional value far exceeds the traditional potato. While this does take some time to prepare, the taste was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving-everyone loved it! I've never been a big fan of the marshmallow sweet potato recipe-this was great b/c it wasn't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States