Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Delicious, nice texture. I added the chopped fresh sage to the shallots to crisp up a bit before mixing with the mashed sweet potatoes to make it a bit more fragrant and not "chewy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These sweet potatoes came out excellent! I have been looking for a dish to bring to thanksgiving and this just might be it! I left out the sage but followed the rest of the recipe. The shallots add a great taste to the sweetness of the sweet potatoes and brown sugar. Also this dish is somewhat healthy for you. I will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My husband thought this dish was delicious! I am giving it a 4 just because I thought that the sage overpowered every other flavor of the dish. Next time I make this, I will leave out the sage and maybe substitute it, or not. It seems like it would be just as good without the herb-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is flavorful and a good diversion from classic sweet potato casserole. Use a light touch with the sage, though. I thought it tended to overwhelm the rest of the flavors. I'm not sure if we will try it again, but if I do I will be sure to omit the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is a delicious healthful alternative to marshmallow-topped sweet potato pie. I could not salvage the skins, so just served it out of a casserole dish. The recipe is very sweet- we weren't in the mood for dessert after dinner because we felt like we got our sweet fix already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Amazing recipe; I believe I added more parmesan than was called for, and I used fresh sage from my garden. Instead of putting the mixture back into the skins, I used four individual-sized casseroles and topped each one with extra parmesan. Wonderful! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaelicwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are excellent! I don't much like the marshmellow recipes... too sweet. I didn't have fresh sage but used some rubbed sage and it came out great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe! The ginger gives it a very special flavor. I have to admit that I love the marshmallow sweet potato recipes, but those have their own time and place. This was much better for a weeknight dinner. I didn't have sage so I used basil, and that tasted great, but I will definitely try again with sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it was great. I love the sage, it gives such a nice and unexpected flavor. I love sweet potatoes and this was a nice variation to a regualr spud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this as a side dish for grilled pork tenderloin. It was a hit! I did not alter the recipe. Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States