Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I did not put the mixture back in the potato shells, but just served it like mashed potato. The Ricotta and parmesan made a great mixture. I sprinkled cooked peas on top and it was very pretty on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
made this as a cassrole which made it easier. Nice taste...not the best thing ever, but a nice addition to the Thanksgiving table. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was amazingly delicious. The sage really added something wonderful, making it seem like a really fancy dish. I will bring this to future Thanksgiving parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was super easy to make and was so delicous!! My skins were a little too soft so tore a part a little but I made it work. Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
THE ABSOLUTE BEST 2X's baked pots recipe I've ever had. Added nutmeg, cinnamon and garlic. Holiday guests demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. The whole family loved it. I didn't put in back in the potato skins, I made it into a casserole. Just heated it up. Much better than something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This turned out just okay. I ended up making a casserole rather than putting it back into the potato skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
pretty good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I added about half a cup of sour cream to the recipe and it turned out amazing. I also used someones advice and did the second baking in a dish instead of re stuffing the sweet potato skins, it was easier to transport the dish to a friends house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful flavor. Made it in a casserole instead of twice baking the skins. The only change I made was to use garlic and finely minced onion instead of the shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States