Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by janet
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was delicious!! I used asiago cheese instead of parmesan and dried sage instead of fresh... turned out great! If using dried, I would recommend cooking with the shallots to bring out the flavor. My potato was plenty sweet, so I omitted the sugar too. The ginger was a nice touch, and I probably added a little more than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Skins fell apart. This is an extremely rich, thick dish... I think it would be excellent in smaller quantities, but haven't thought of a good combination or way to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy to make and so fantastic! My boyfriend isn't the biggest fan of sweet potatoes and he wanted two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Skins didn't quite work out cleanly like the recipe called for, but it didn't matter, the taste was delicious! I'd call this Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were very good. The only problem I had with them was that the sage was a little overpowering. I'll cut it down to about 1.5 T next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These are delicious when done just right. The first time I made them they were great, the second time I had different sweet potatoes and they ended up over cooked - by the time there were twice baked they were just mush!! I'll def make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Took to a holiday pot-luck and they were one of the guest favs! I used regular ricotta and replaced the sage with fresh rosemary and basil. I used fresh parm. Added bacon, parm and rosemary sprig as garnish. I had read a tip that you can pre-bake and make the filling for freezing up to 3 weeks before needed for the final bake...making it perfect for the busy holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
So Delicious! This doesn't require a food processor or even the oven. I microwaved the potatoes until done. Mashed them by hand and mixed all ingredients together. They can either be put back in the microwave to heat through or in the oven. I've done it both ways depending on if I was using the oven for something else. Very delicious and easy recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
MY OH MY these were good. I had 3 large sweet potatoes that I wanted to do something different with. I found this recipe and gave it a try. Only changes I made were I used red onion instead of shallots and dried thyme instead of fresh sage as I had neither in the house. I also add some fresh grated nutmeg. I didn't restuff the skins as they were to large for a single serving so I put everything into a casserole. We loved them the 1st night, but here is the interesting part, I put the leftovers out the 2nd night and we all thought they tasted even better. So I'm thinking this would be a great do-ahead dish for the holidays. For the reviewers who gave this less that 4 stars, it does say savory right at the top of the page. These are not the brown sugar sweet sweet potatoes from our childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious and easy! Like others, I made a casserole, since the skins weren't thick enough. I also used fresh ginger and half the sage, and I didn't find any one flavor overpowering. The sage gives it a nice fall/Thanksgiving feel. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States