Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Don't bother with oil or foil. I used 3 good sized sweet potatoes and baked for 1 hour at 400 I used half recipe for filling and split them down the middle and spread the filling inside and baked for 5 more min at 350 awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Too much cream cheese used in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Not my cup of tea but then I love baked sweet potatoes with just butter and a bit of salt. I can make that my meal at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Good idea. Will cut down on the sweetness though as it was more like desert than a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
After reading the reviews, I didn’t bother with the vegetable oil and wrapping them in aluminum foil which worked out perfectly. These are very creamy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
ok, had a hard time getting the potato's soft, skins fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I make twice baked potatoes quite frequently. So I was intrigued to try these. I am happy I followed several recommendations no oil no foil no vanilla. No salt and pepper. I used pumpkin pie spice turned out yummy. Will make again. Froze leftovers. To make make later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Divas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
More dessert than side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Didn't like the cream cheese addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I am sure these would have been delicious, had they turned out. I could not get the sweet potato out of the skin without ripping and tearing it. They did not turn out as sweet potato skins but rather as glorified mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States