Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I loved these!! I made them with my Christmas Eve dinner. I had a hard time putting the mixture back into the skin but I think that was because of the way I had cut them off. I did add a little cinnamon to the mixture. Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a great and simple recipe. I forgot the nuts, and scooped to much flesh from the skins. It still was delicious in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was great! I didn't baked the potatos I boiled them and then mashed the flesh and put it in a dish and topped with marshmallows. Very yummy the cream cheese added a nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews from my family! Easy to make and they taste great. They also freeze well to make an easy addition to a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe except for the oiling of the skins (based on reviews, didn't seem to add anything but work) I found the flavor to be good, however filling was mushier than what I was looking for. I think it is due to the soft nature of the sweet potato. None the less they were all eaten and got good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
In the midst of Thanksgiving preparation, I forgot to add the brown sugar; however, before I popped them in the oven, I sprinkled brown sugar on the tops. My sister, who dislikes sweet potatoes, loved them. I thought that the vanilla was a bit overpowering, but maybe it would have been offset with the brown sugar. Overall, good recipe... maybe next time I will decrease the amount of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Really nice flavor. I made mashed the potatoes, skipped the sugar & nuts entirely, and halved the vanilla based on complaints that it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
We liked these real well except they were a little hot, especially for the kiddos (and, I'm a Cajun who usually likes hot!). Will make again, but without the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I definitely didn't succeed at stuffing the skins, they were too soft, but I made a nice sweet potato casserole on a bed of potato skins... I added a little extra spice to it--some cinnamon, nutmeg, a touch of cayenne (it was really great with just that hint of a bite to it). I also used about 1/2 the vanilla called for, and it was still a really strong flavor--but I use high quality real vanilla extract, not imitation, so that's not incredibly surprising. The texture of this is fantastic--the cream cheese really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
After baking the potatoes I ended up just scooping out all of the potato and putting the filling into idividual souffle dishes sprinkling with cinnamon then baking. A little swwet for my tastes, but my husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky | The Two Bite Club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabernacle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bunnell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States