Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My husband and I repeatedly prepare this dish every time we have a gathering and it's always a hit!! We love it.... The only change we made is we add marshmallow on top and it's even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I did everything as described and they were a flop..too soft..never firmed upon baking..don't know what went wrong but won't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neelique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is basically cream cheese frosting mixed with sweet potatoes... it was REALLY rich. Too rich for my family. It tastes more like a pie than a dinner side. And the taste is ok, but it's not that great. It masks the taste of the sweet potato, which is unfortunate. I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
SO good! I didn't add any oil and put quite a bunch of brown sugar in them. Delectable. Thank you for this recipe, I will be using it again! Although not everyone has quite as much of a sweet tooth as I do, so I'll have to add less sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
We grew sweet potatoes last season and this receipe was so yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum! My whole family loved this one. My grown son says, "This is a keeper!" He insists I save the recipe for him. I don't think I changed up the recipe much except I used less brown sugar and vanilla. I didn't add any cinnamon because I feel it covers up the flavor of the potato too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I loved these!! I made them with my Christmas Eve dinner. I had a hard time putting the mixture back into the skin but I think that was because of the way I had cut them off. I did add a little cinnamon to the mixture. Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a great and simple recipe. I forgot the nuts, and scooped to much flesh from the skins. It still was delicious in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was great! I didn't baked the potatos I boiled them and then mashed the flesh and put it in a dish and topped with marshmallows. Very yummy the cream cheese added a nice texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I made these for our Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews from my family! Easy to make and they taste great. They also freeze well to make an easy addition to a weekend meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States