Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
so good. Make it lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I changed this to a savory recipe and it was amazing. I was just cooking for two, so one sweet potato, 2 T cream cheese, salt and pepper to taste and grated Parmesan cheese sprinkled on the top. Also, I baked my potato at 375 for 40 minutes, and then left a shell of about a quarter inch around the skin to keep the skin from being too flimsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My family loved it!!!! Would definately make again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I had 10 huge sweet potatos total (which probably = 12 reg sized sw. potatos), I doubled everything except the br. sugar and cr. cheese (as others suggested) and it was very tasty! My father in law who is a big sw. potato fan served w/ just butter LOVED it. Only change ~ I threw in a pinch of real cinnamon powder and did not restuff potatos (baked in a casserole dish). This is a keeper thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
very good I had to reduce sugar so I added cinnamon. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love these sweet potatoes. I made as stated the first time, but now I reduce the cream cheese and brown sugar by at least half. The tablespoon of vanilla scared me, but I think it is what makes them so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Followed the recipe, and it came out perfectly! A nice changing from regular twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Not a good recipe at all. First of all, 1 hour @ 350 in the oven is not enough - the potatoes came out hard as a rock. We didn't care for the flavor of the ingredients either....tasted more like a dessert than a side dish. Very disappointed in this recipe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took these to work for our Thanksgiving feast and everyone loved them. I made a big batch and didn't take any home with me! Like other reviewers, I didn't bother with the oil and foil for baking. I used real butter, not margarine. Cut back just a tad on the sugar and vanilla, only because I knew my sweet potatoes were really sweet on their own. Great recipe - people were asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I had a bite of this dish and it's not even finished but it's already tasting delicious. I started with a sweet potato that weighed in at more than 2 1/2 lbs, baked as instructed, cut into thirds and then halves. Scooped out the flesh, whipped it up with the listed ingredients plus 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and about 1/3 - 1/2 cups of miniature marshmallows. I did omit the black pepper -it just didn't sound right in this mix. OOooeee, the filling is decadent and I can hardly wait to serve them up with tomorrows Thanksgiving dinner. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States