Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My family loved it!!!! Would definately make again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I had 10 huge sweet potatos total (which probably = 12 reg sized sw. potatos), I doubled everything except the br. sugar and cr. cheese (as others suggested) and it was very tasty! My father in law who is a big sw. potato fan served w/ just butter LOVED it. Only change ~ I threw in a pinch of real cinnamon powder and did not restuff potatos (baked in a casserole dish). This is a keeper thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
very good I had to reduce sugar so I added cinnamon. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love these sweet potatoes. I made as stated the first time, but now I reduce the cream cheese and brown sugar by at least half. The tablespoon of vanilla scared me, but I think it is what makes them so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Followed the recipe, and it came out perfectly! A nice changing from regular twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Not a good recipe at all. First of all, 1 hour @ 350 in the oven is not enough - the potatoes came out hard as a rock. We didn't care for the flavor of the ingredients either....tasted more like a dessert than a side dish. Very disappointed in this recipe. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took these to work for our Thanksgiving feast and everyone loved them. I made a big batch and didn't take any home with me! Like other reviewers, I didn't bother with the oil and foil for baking. I used real butter, not margarine. Cut back just a tad on the sugar and vanilla, only because I knew my sweet potatoes were really sweet on their own. Great recipe - people were asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I had a bite of this dish and it's not even finished but it's already tasting delicious. I started with a sweet potato that weighed in at more than 2 1/2 lbs, baked as instructed, cut into thirds and then halves. Scooped out the flesh, whipped it up with the listed ingredients plus 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and about 1/3 - 1/2 cups of miniature marshmallows. I did omit the black pepper -it just didn't sound right in this mix. OOooeee, the filling is decadent and I can hardly wait to serve them up with tomorrows Thanksgiving dinner. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Love em ! With or without the Creamcheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made these last night for dinner along with pork tenderloin as the main dish. My husband thought they were pretty good, but I thought they were way too sweet and rich. I am sure they would suit some people's tastes well, but I couldn't take more than three bites. Not a complete failure as a side dish, but I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbietsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States