Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I cooked the sweet potatoes in the microwave in a potato sack, scooped out the insides and mixed ingredients together, then finished them out in the oven on 400 for 5-6 minutes. Everyone enjoyed them! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I loved it. Even better as leftovers. The kids weren't enthusiastic, but they're 3.5 and 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Variations to make these even MORE fabulous--I didn't have walnuts and so added a few more flavors in so it wouldn't get boring. Added a healthy tablespoon of spicy brown mustard, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, a couple dashes of red curry powder. I used 1/3 c brown sugar, not the 1/2 c for the sweeter version. They were incredible. We ate these as a main course (1 whole potato per person) with a big salad--great family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my gosh. This is incredible. I didn't have any vanilla, but they STILL tasted fabulous. I think I'm going to make myself sick on these this winter ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe and my potato skins came out too soggy to make these "twice baked." Ended up with mashed sweet potatoes instead. They were pretty good - didn't have cream cheese so used heavy cream in its place, omitted the butter and added a bit of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were delicious! I left out the walnuts (personal preference) but otherwise made as directed and even my picky 2 year-old loved them. Will definitely be making again, but probably won't oil the skins before baking because they came out a little too fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is awesome!! very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great! I am looking for healthy alternatives to potatoes. After serving it last night, I had five requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love sweet potatoes, and this is a great recipe! try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I never liked sweet potatoes as a child...my mother always smothered them with marshmallows. This, recipe is fan-tabulous. After trying it the first time, as written, I added cinnamon to taste... for me, perfection. And what's more important, the boss (wife) approved. Many thanks to you SDELATORE for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States