Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is awesome!! very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great! I am looking for healthy alternatives to potatoes. After serving it last night, I had five requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love sweet potatoes, and this is a great recipe! try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I never liked sweet potatoes as a child...my mother always smothered them with marshmallows. This, recipe is fan-tabulous. After trying it the first time, as written, I added cinnamon to taste... for me, perfection. And what's more important, the boss (wife) approved. Many thanks to you SDELATORE for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
so good. Make it lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I changed this to a savory recipe and it was amazing. I was just cooking for two, so one sweet potato, 2 T cream cheese, salt and pepper to taste and grated Parmesan cheese sprinkled on the top. Also, I baked my potato at 375 for 40 minutes, and then left a shell of about a quarter inch around the skin to keep the skin from being too flimsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My family loved it!!!! Would definately make again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I had 10 huge sweet potatos total (which probably = 12 reg sized sw. potatos), I doubled everything except the br. sugar and cr. cheese (as others suggested) and it was very tasty! My father in law who is a big sw. potato fan served w/ just butter LOVED it. Only change ~ I threw in a pinch of real cinnamon powder and did not restuff potatos (baked in a casserole dish). This is a keeper thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
very good I had to reduce sugar so I added cinnamon. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love these sweet potatoes. I made as stated the first time, but now I reduce the cream cheese and brown sugar by at least half. The tablespoon of vanilla scared me, but I think it is what makes them so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States