Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Dont put them back in skins. Just use a cassarole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were good however next time I will use 4 oz cream cheese instead of 8. Way too much in my opinion. I also did no oil no foil. I was cooking a ham at the same time so I did the potatoes on the oven rack at 275 for 2 hrs with the ham and then at 400 for 30 min to crisp up the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
W O W...!!!! These are eye rolling GREAT!!! After I scooped out the "pulp" I deep fried the skins for about 30 seconds or so and then followed recipe exactly. I made these at Thanksgiving and nobody wanted to move on to the next dish. All the people that said the weren't big fans of yams LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
LOVE these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very good, tried this recipe and found it to be delicous. Substituted the brown sugar for Splenda Brown Sugar, and used less than 1/3 cup that recipe calls for. Still was sweet and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Laubmeier Peterka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I had eaten twice baked sweet potatoes at a restaurant and loved them, so I thought I'd try to make them for dinner with guests. I found this recipe and since I had all the ingredients on hand, decided to use it. This was absolutely delicious! The vanilla is what makes it so good, I think. Unfortunately I was unable to serve them as twice baked, entirely my fault as I overcooked the potatoes. Experience told me cooking 6 sweet potatoes at 350 degrees wouldn't get done in the time alloted. I cooked them at 425 but left them in too long, which is not a problem for the inside but definitely a problem if you want to use the skins. Skins just fell apart, so I decided to use this recipe and make mashed sweet potatoes, mixing the other ingredients into them. Fabulous! I will make this again, it's easy and got rave reviews! Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not too shabby! Much tastier with crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this for the 3rd time tonight. I always follow the recipe exact - minus the oil and it's great! (I have even added marshmellows to the final cooking time and got rave reviews!) Tonight I didn't have the use of my oven (was making a standing rib roast) so I boiled the potatoes and using the same ingredients made these into mashed pot! They were fantastic! You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I cooked the sweet potatoes in the microwave in a potato sack, scooped out the insides and mixed ingredients together, then finished them out in the oven on 400 for 5-6 minutes. Everyone enjoyed them! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I loved it. Even better as leftovers. The kids weren't enthusiastic, but they're 3.5 and 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States