Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Sweet! These things are yummy but MESSY to prepare. My daughter is 6 mo. old and LOVED this stuff. And the adults were just a big of fans. Make sure you don't scoop out allll the guts, it's easy to do because the skin peels off clean because you will be left with the potatoes laying on a sad empty skin-- not attractive and kind of reminds me of Kathy Griffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
First time trying this and the family absolutely loved it. I added more brown sugar and nutmeg for a more "sweet potatoe pie" taste. Will do this again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Follow the recipe. This is great. I make them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I tried 4 diff recipes, this one came in 2nd. Though it made the potatoes very creamy, I still felt the weight of the cream cheese with an already dense potatoe was a bit too much but if I didn't have my winning ingredient I would substitute easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rye, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
very tasty - tastes like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Oh. My. GOSH! Shut the front door, these are GREAT! I followed the advice about skipping the oil and foil and ended up just doing it as a casserole because it was SO much easier (I think the submitter posted that at some point if I remember reading it correctly), and it was so rich and creamy! I completely disagree with the people saying it's too sweet. I guess everyone's tastes are different. It was a great blend of sweet & savory. I loved the cracked black pepper in mine, and I think all the ingredients went well together, and you still got a great sweet potato flavor! This will be on our menu regularly. In fact, I can see my self just making one potato at a time, any time I feel like it. YUM! Other restaurants need to adopt this recipe instead of their traditional sweet potato with butter and brown sugar or butter and cinnamon and sugar. These are SLAP YOUR MOMMA GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was my first time making twice baked sweet potatoes and this looked like as good a recipe as any, especially b/c of the reviews... but i didn't really like these -- they are really sweet/rich and have more of a dessert-like feel. If I were to make these again, I would cut down the amount of cream cheese, probably by half. I would up the amount of spices. I also agree with many of the other reviews that you should not use the oil or foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were very yummy and a nice break from candied yams. My husband who does not eat sweet potatoes ate one and loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent - I made these several times last holiday season! They are a great alternative to the traditional sweet potato casserole! I put mini marshmallows on top and then baked them soooooo Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States