Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
OMG !!! this recipe is fantastic !! I am one who loves anything with cream cheese but this was a great way to have sweet potatoes. Definite 5 stars !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
WAAAAY to sweet and mushy for us. The entire family didn't like this dish and we all love sweet potatoes. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I've made this twice now with excellent results both times. The first time I followed the recipe exactly....yum! The second time, I intended to follow the recipe again but my grocery store had some very strangely shaped sweet potatoes. I used yams instead. Again, wonderful. A little sweeter, but still delicious. Also, the skins were a little more difficult to work with. I will make this again and again, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This would be fine to just do as a casserole. I read the first comment from the person who submitted the recipe. I think it should just be a casserole in an 8x8 baking dish. But I'd do pecans(not walnuts) and mix 2T melted butter with 1/4 c brown sugar and pour that over the top, then top off with the pecans and bake 15 minutes. The flavor was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I have another good recipe for sweet potatoes, but will add this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
As prepared it was a little too sweet for a side dish. I'll make it again but use less sugar and vanilla. However, it made a fabulous dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are wonderful! Did "test" for husband and self prior to doing for dinner party. Do like the inclusion of bit of lemon juice; cuts the sweetness. Only had granulated light brown sugar but I think maybe better; not overly sweet. Baked 2 potatoes on 425 for 1 hr; bit too soft; will try 400 next time. Did not use foil but did use small amount of olive oil; will omit oil on next try. Think baking in oven may yield better flavor than microwave; always oes w/regular baked potatoes. This dish a wonderful side dish with chicken. Thank you for this very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but used the reviews for improvements. I did use the oil on the skin; I think it really helped keep the skin from drying out while baking. Also, I think the key was the reviewer that said to make sure to leave enough of a rim around the border to hold the shape of the potato. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this recipe today and really enjoyed it.I did cook them in the microwave and did not put the mixture back into the skins.Overall it was very good,next time I will use a little less brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this recipe was so easy to make and it turned out great. but i just rubbbed a little oil on my hands and then rubbed the skins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States