Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
After reading the reviews, I didn’t bother with the vegetable oil and wrapping them in aluminum foil which worked out perfectly. These are very creamy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
ok, had a hard time getting the potato's soft, skins fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I make twice baked potatoes quite frequently. So I was intrigued to try these. I am happy I followed several recommendations no oil no foil no vanilla. No salt and pepper. I used pumpkin pie spice turned out yummy. Will make again. Froze leftovers. To make make later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Divas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
More dessert than side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Didn't like the cream cheese addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I am sure these would have been delicious, had they turned out. I could not get the sweet potato out of the skin without ripping and tearing it. They did not turn out as sweet potato skins but rather as glorified mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The filling is very good. The skins are much too weak to hold the filling so next time I would put it in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great, I made these when my in-laws came to visit and they loved them too! I do think that its not necessary to return the mixture to the potato skins and will probably just bake the mixture in a small baking dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
WOW!! we dont eat sweet taters often their just not a favorite of ours. However this recipe will be a part of our rotation from now on. The only change I made was to add about a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made some slight changes to the recipe. I didnt use any oil just wrapped the potatoes in foil and cooked along side a meatloaf I made. I didnt have any walnuts so left those out. Was really good. Reminded me of the sweet potato casserole I make at thanksgiving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States