Twice-Baked Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is my kind of recipe! I didn't have to turn on the oven! I bake my potatoes in the microwave anyway, so putting this one together was a snap - the ranch made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was really good and my young children liked them also. I added some chunks of cheddar into the potato which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Used fat free cream cheese, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Oh my. The ranch did something so wonderful to the flavor of this recipe. This came out so good.....and I didn't even have the cream cheese. I added a little more milk until it was creamy mashed potatoes and just a little salt and it was perfect!!!! Didn't even miss the cream cheese but I know if I had it, it would be over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! The only thing is the mashed potatoes. After removing the filling from the baked potatoes, I had a ton of filling already. There was no need to add additional mashed potatoes. I left that part out and kept everything else the same. Great flavor and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
time consuming a bit, but very very very tasty. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This would get five stars but for needing a few tweaks. For starters, the extra 1 1/2 cups of mashed potato is totally unnecessary, and just adds a time consuming extra step. The pulp alone is just enough to fill these beautifully. I used a chive cream cheese blend, and to top, I mixed the cheddar with 2 tablespoons each of parmesan and bread crumbs with a drizzle of melted butter. As we had the bbq on anyway, I just put these on the top rack while the meat was grilling, to warm them through and crisp the topping. My hubby said they tasted just like sour cream and chive potato chips and the kids just loved them too. This will be our go to recipe for twice baked potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
First time I made double-stuffed potatoes. I didn't use the extra mashed potatoes...they were already full enough. Very filling! I had a bigger package of ranch dressing so I didn't add as much but I wish I had have added more. I also added more cream cheese but that's just because my potatos were weird sizes.Good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Such a tasty recipe! The ranch dressing made all the difference!! I added green onions to the mixture which also added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
We really enjoyed these! I also omitted the extra mashed potatoes, because I felt that there was no need for them, but I did reduce the dry ranch mix since I was using less potaotes (kept everything else the same). I finished these off in the oven because I had it on for something else anyway. This is a definate repeat recipe! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States