Twice-Baked Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Super creamy, super yummy! its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
thay were so good but a lot of work but its so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic, tangy potatoes! After reading the reviews, I opted not to use the extra mashed potatoes, and the previous reviewers were correct, there is no need. The pulp from the potatoes was more than enough with the added ingredients to fill the skins. Since I was already baking chicken in the oven, I just put these in along with it, skipping the microwave cooking. These were creamy, tangy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These were wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
ADDING THE RANCH MIX IS A NICE TWIST. DIDN'T USE THE MASHED POTATOES, BECAUSE IT IS NOT NEEDED. ALSO ADDED CHOPPED BACON DELETED THE CREAM CHEESE, AND ADDED SOUR CREAM AND GREEN ONIONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Like many other reviewers, I left out the additional mashed potatoes. I also added more than a 1/4 cup of cheddar on top of the potatoes. The recipe calls for one packet of dressing mix and said that it is 1 ounce, but the Hidden Valley packet was only .04 ounces. I wonder if that is why some are saying they were perfect and others are saying they were too salty. I found the .04 ounces to be the right amount for the amount of mashed potatoes. I also finished the potatoes off in the oven and not in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
very tasty! husband loved it. Next time though, will use homemade mashed and a little less ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Added a little whipping cream bc I had it. Also not quite a pkt of ranch, and they were very ranchy, but yummy! Also only micro'd first round, baked second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made these potatoes for a dinner party the other night. They were good for a change to the regular twice baked potatoes I make. I did bake mine in the oven, prepared ahead in the morning and finished baking in the oven just prior to eating dinner. I used 8 potatoes because of the number of guests, I used chive/onion cream cheese (doubled), 4 T. milk plus, did not use the added mashed potatoes, I agree with other reviews that this step was not necessary and added some cheese to the potatoes mixture prior to topping with the remaining cheese. I did only use 1 package of the ranch salad dressing mix, because I was afraid of making the potatoes too salty. I may try making this recipe as stated next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These had too much salt for me. Too much work for what I could do quicker too. I will pass on these, but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States