Twice-Baked Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The flavor of these potatoes was good, but, my potato mixture was very dry. I ended up adding more milk to get the potatoes to a texture I liked. I also had to used 2% sliced cheddar instead of shredded, but, other than that I made exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These were good and easy to make. Granddaughters loved them! Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good, easy, and kid friendly. I did mine in the oven since I already had it on for another dish. We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These deserve more than five stars. I did lightly coat the potatoes with olive oil and salt and then baked them at 350 for an hour instead of using the microwave and then I put them back in the oven long enough to melt the cheese for the "twice baked" step. If you are worried about them being salty, just add the ranch mix to taste. I also added some cooked, crumbled bacon along with the cheese before putting them back in the oven to melt the cheese. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I love these potatoes. It brings potatoes to a whole new level of awesome. They are creamy and amazing just watch how much of the ranch seasoning you put in because it can get a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious! So easy to make but have a wonderful taste and they are very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I liked the filling on these, but it is pretty salty. I kind of expected that though, I guess, with the packaged ranch mix. The main problem, is the texture of the potato skin just doesn't get crispy like in the oven. Maybe oiling the skins would help. Doing that and finishing off under the broiler, would have probably been best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made these as instructed, cooking the potatoes in the microwave - stuffed them and sprayed the potato skin with cooking spray. I then re-heated them on the top rack of the grill while I was grilling the meat for dinner. Very tasty and easy for a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Twice-Baked Potatoes

These reduced calorie, twice-baked potatoes are a family favorite.

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Ultimate Twice-Baked Potatoes

See how to make creamy twice-baked potatoes with cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States