Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
These were pretty good. I made too many and we ended up having them with dinner twice. They lasted well overnight and heated up in the microwave fine. A little dry, but baked potatoes always tend to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Very good! My first time baking them twice after having them at a friends dinner party. I also added chile peppers and they were very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
Quick and easy. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
These were sooo yummy! I added more butter than called for and used cream rather than milk. I rubbed my potatoe skins with oil and sprinkled them with salt before I cooked them. These went great with our broiled ribeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This is my husband's favorite what to eat potatoes. I like to add sour cream to mine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I was somewhat disappointed. Most of the twice-baked potatoes I've had were better. As is, the recipe turned out too dry. I did use 2% cheddar cheese and that may have made a bit of a difference. Next time, I will modify this recipe a lot - looking for a way to make the mashed potato portion tastier and less dry. I prefer to avoid the extra calories and fat of cream cheese, but as others have suggested, I may try that. I may also add sour cream and/or cream instead of milk. Mixing bacon bits and cheddar cheese with the potato pulp may spice the taste up and add to the moisture content too. I will also be looking to add spices to the pulp too, as others have suggested. As is, this is a very average or below average recipe - but with modifications, it might be terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I have always wanted a twice baked potatoe that had things in it that I like...this is it. I did make mine with a small amount of heavy cream and used chedder and mozerella cheese for the top. Whole family loved it. Hardest part of whole thing is getting the potato out of the shell without breaking the shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Twice baked potatoes are agreat treat however I like to add roasted garlic and sour cream. I top it with cheese, bacon, and chives....mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I thought this was OK-will probably make again. I think green onions would be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
These were pretty good. I used sourcream instead of the milk, but think that next time I'll add the milk as well. They were a bit dry, but we put a big dollop of sour cream on top and that helped a lot. My kids LOVED these, as I used smaller potatoes to make theirs and they could actually pick them up with their hands and eat them. We will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States