Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I add mozzarella cheese and use red/black pepper mix. I aslo add bacon pieces. My favorite potatoe recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Update: I have started making a huge batch of these and freezing them in plastic ziplocks. Whenever my 3yo wants a 'baked potato', I take one out and microwave it for 2-3 minutes. Original review: Very classic, kid-friendly! I added more butter than called for, and also sour cream. I also halved the recipe (there are only 4 of us). Great way to stretch a potato! Thanks for the yummy post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
these were great. It was really simple, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
GREAT! and EASY! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I cooked my potatoes for over 2 hours at 350 degrees and they still didn't cook so I had to put them in the microwave since my kids were starving!! The recipe was alittle bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
a little bland but definately a crowd pleaser - next time I'll add more salt or bacon or garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These were yummy, although I forgot to add milk. I did add some ranch dressing mix, which would have been great if I had added the milk! LOL! I did have trouble scooping out the potato without tearing the skins to pieces. Still tasted pretty good. I'll have to try this recipe again and see if I can get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I used this recipe and added dry ranch mix to the potatoes. Very yummy! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This one will get your kids whining, "Please, Dad. Can't you make twice baked potatoes tonight!" (just like I did Mom when I was their age). We love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Quite good, and needs only minor adjustments to taste, to make it perfect! I used nutritional yeast instead of cheese, and rice milk rather than dairy. Also, I used turnips instead of potatoes, which cuts down on the carbs and infuses a unique touch. It's easy to adjust servings to suit a crowed, which allows me to serve this whenever we host holiday functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States