Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
These are good. A lot better than a plan old baked potato. I didn't think they were dry at all like others mentioned. A little heavy on the cheese for me. I baked them in the microwave and then in the oven for the last 15 minutes. Garnished them with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I made these for my sister in law and her husband and they raved about it. But I found that it was a bit too dry, and next time I will put more milk in it, and serve it with sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
These were great! I used sour cream instead of milk also. I microwaved the potatoes to save on time, so they were a little dry. I'll add a little milk next time in addition to the sour cream. Really yummy, my very picky toddlers liked them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My kids LOVED this! It's a real winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Great change to regular old baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I use sour cream in lieu of the milk, add shredded cheddar to the potato mixture along with onion, green pepper, real bacon bits and I season with garlic powder and a little black pepper. Fattening, but soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
substitute heavy cream for the liquid, mix in about a cup of the shredded cheese with the potatoe mixture and add a little celery salt in the mix too! also when you scoop out the potatoe, put a dish towel in your hand and you can hold the potatoe better, saving it from breaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I mixed the cheese in with the potato mix and used both fat free cheese and sour cream. Paprika sprinkled on top was both flavourful and festive! My finicky toddler actually asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
They were great, everyone loved them, even my son and he won't eat anything. They were time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States