Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
awesome! did a little milk & sour cream w/ salt pepper & cheese mixed. also cut off tops instead of halving & more cheese on top! next time will add broccoli florets 2 mixture. even my 10 year old ate up & doesn't like potatoes that much! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
very good basic recipe-- an excellent starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senator
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made these for dinner and my husband loved them! I added a little less milk, a little more butter and mixed some very small pieces of broccoli and cheese into the mixture- it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
EXCELLENT! This is just like what you get at a fancy restaurant. It was so easy to make. I did, however, skip the cheese and add fresh chives. I prepared these potatoes ahead of time and popped them in the oven for the second bake, 15 minutes before we were ready to eat. Thank you Sally Oh for such an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not bad! I'm not a huge potato fan, but I really like cheese so I thought I'd give it a go. Honestly, not cheesy enough for me... but that's a personal preference. I didn't have much milk so I used cottage cheese instead, gave it a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is good just the way it is. People need to remember to at least try it the way it was intended before making major changes. I think only after that you should bend the rules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moodus, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was a very good recipie. I added some grated parmesan in with the pulp as well as the cheddar on top. My kids loved it I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very good, but next time I think I will add cheese mixed in the pulp mixture to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States